HYPROP INVESTMENTS LIMITED

(Incorporated in the Republic of South Africa)

(Registration number 1987/005284/06)

JSE share code: HYP ISIN: ZAE000190724

JSE bond issuer code: HYPI (Approved as a REIT by the JSE) ("Hyprop" or "the Company")



NOTICE OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING, AVAILABILITY OF INTEGRATED ANNUAL REPORT AND CHANGES TO THE BOARD AND COMPOSITION OF THE AUDIT AND RISK COMMITTEE

NOTICE OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

Shareholders and noteholders ("security holders") are advised that the notice of the annual general meeting of Hyprop shareholders ("AGM") was distributed today, Monday, 28 October 2024. The notice of the AGM is also available on the Company's website, at https://www.hyprop.co.za/pdf/investor/integrated-reports/2024/full-agm.pdf. The AGM will be held by way of electronic participation in accordance with the provisions of section 63(2) of the Companies Act 71 of 2008 as read with the Company's memorandum of incorporation at 10:00 am on Thursday, 28 November 2024. The last day to trade in order to be eligible to participate in and vote at the AGM is Tuesday, 19 November 2024 and the record date for voting purposes is Friday, 22 November 2024.

AVAILABILITY OF INTEGRATED ANNUAL REPORT

The Integrated Annual Report, including the Consolidated and Separate Audited Annual Financial Statements for the year ended 30 June 2024 ("audited AFS"), which contain no changes from the audited AFS published on SENS on 17 September 2024 and on which the Company's auditors, KPMG Inc., have expressed an unmodified audit opinion, is available on the Company's website at: https://www.hyprop.co.za/pdf/investor/integrated-reports/2024/full-iar.pdf.

CHANGES TO THE BOARD AND COMPOSITION OF THE AUDIT AND RISK COMMITTEE

Security holders are further advised that Thabo Mokgatlha, independent non-executive director and chairperson of the Audit and Risk Committee, has resigned from the board of directors of Hyprop (the "Board"), with effect from 29 November 2024, to pursue other interests. The Board is immensely grateful for the contribution that Thabo has made to the Group during his 10-year tenure and wishes him well in his future endeavours.

Independent non-executive director, Zuleka Jasper, will replace Thabo as the chairperson of the Audit and Risk Committee.

Following these changes, the Audit and Risk committee will comprise the following members:

- Zuleka Jasper (Chairperson)
- Annabel Dallamore
- Reeza Isaacs

all of whom are independent non- executive directors of Hyprop.

28 October 2024

Sponsor

AVAEAPITAL

Debt sponsor

