OCTODEC INVESTMENTS LIMITED

(Incorporated in the Republic of South Africa) (Registration number 1956/002868/06)

JSE share code: OCT JSE alpha code: OCTI ISIN: ZAE000192258

LEI: 3789I36JI0BKTUSZ8813 (Approved as a REIT by the JSE) ("Octodec" or "the company")



CHANGES TO THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS AND BOARD COMMITTEES

Shareholders and noteholders are advised of the following changes to the composition of the board of directors of Octobec (the "Board") and of certain Board committees with effect from 2 October 2024:

Due to personal reasons, Derek Cohen has stepped down from his role as the lead independent director of the Board but will remain a member of the Board in the capacity of an independent non-executive director. Derek has also informed the Board that he will be retiring at the upcoming annual general meeting of the company, which is expected to be held on or about 5 February 2025. In addition, Derek has stepped down as a member of the Group Audit Committee and as a member and chairman of the Nominations Committee, Social, Ethics, Remuneration and Transformation ("SERT") Committee and the *Ad hoc* independent Sub-Committee.

Following the recommendation of the Nominations Committee and in line with the Company's policy dealing with the nomination of directors, Pieter Strydom, an existing independent non-executive director of the company, will succeed Derek and will be appointed as the lead independent director of the Board. He will also be appointed as a member and chairman of the Nominations Committee, the SERT Committee, as well as a member of the *Ad hoc* independent Sub-Committee.

Following these changes, the Board Committees will comprise the following members:

Group Audit Committee

- Louis van Breda (chairman)
- Richard Buchholz
- Pieter Strydom

Nominations Committee

- Pieter Strydom (chairman)
- Maggie Mojapelo
- Sharon Wapnick

SERT Committee

- Pieter Strydom (chairman)
- Nyimpini Mabunda
- Maggie Mojapelo
- Myron Pollack
- Sharon Wapnick

Ad hoc independent Sub-Committee

- Pieter Strydom (chairman)
- Richard Buchholz
- Louis van Breda

The Board extends its gratitude to Derek for his invaluable contributions to both the Board and the Company since his appointment on 6 October 2009, including his service as lead independent director and as a member and chairman of the aforementioned committees. The Board looks forward to Pieter's continued involvement going forward.

The Board committees remain duly constituted.

2 October 2024

Sponsor

JAVAEAPITAL

Debt Sponsor

