Remgro Limited (Incorporated in the Republic of South Africa) (Registration number 1968/006415/06) ISIN: ZAE000026480 Share code: REM ("Remgro")

Changes to the board of directors

In compliance with paragraph 3.59 of the JSE Limited Listings Requirements, the following information is disclosed:

The board of directors ("Board") has approved the following: 1. Messrs F Robertson and NP Mageza, will retire as independent

- non-executive directors at the end of June 2025; and
- 2. Mr PJ Moleketi, an independent non-executive director, will be appointed to the Social and Ethics and Sustainability Committee of Remgro with effect from 18 September 2024.

The Board will further recommend to shareholders for approval at the Remgro 2024 annual general meeting, to be held on 28 November 2024, that the Audit and Risk Committee be comprised of the following three independent non-executive directors: Ms SEN De Bruyn, Mr GG Nieuwoudt and Mr KS Rantloane.

The independence of directors is evaluated annually on a holistic basis in accordance with the South African Companies Act and on a substance-over-form basis as recommended by the King IV Report on Corporate Governance. Taking this into account and for all future appointments, a non-executive director that has served on the Board for a period of more than 12 years will no longer be classified as independent.

Stellenbosch 18 September 2024

Sponsor RAND MERCHANT BANK (A division of FirstRand Bank Limited)