## Sebata Holdings Limited Incorporated in the Republic of South Africa (Registration number 1998/003821/06) Share code: SEB ISIN: ZAE000260493 ("Sebata" or "the Company")

## CHANGE IN FUNCTION AND APPOINTMENT OF DIRECTORS

In compliance with paragraph 3.59 of the Listings Requirements of JSE Limited, the board of directors of Sebata ("**the Board**") hereby notifies its shareholders of the following changes with effect from 17 September 2024:

- Mr Ian Gregory Morris, the current Chief Executive Officer and interim Chief Financial Officer, will assume the role of non-executive chairperson;
- Mr Pierre Duvenhage, a current independent non-executive director, will assume the role as lead independent non-executive director;
- Ms Deborah Di Siena the current independent non-executive chairperson, will assume the role of independent non-executive director;
- Mr Craig Anderson King, current executive director, will assume the role of non-executive director; and
- Mr Dylan Strydom and Mr Ruan Viljoen, current executive directors, will assume the responsibilities as joint Chief Executive Officers of the Company.

Furthermore, the Board hereby notifies its shareholders that Mr Ross Wylde King, CFA, has been appointed as executive financial director of the Company, with effect from 17 September 2024. Ross also holds a BCom (Honours) degree.

The Board welcomes Ross, and looks forward to his contribution to the Company.

Johannesburg 17 September 2024

**Sponsor** Merchantec Capital