Shoprite Holdings Limited

(Incorporated in the Republic of South Africa)

Registration number: 1936/007721/06

ISIN: ZAE000012084 JSE share code: SHP A2X share code: SHP NSX share code: SRH

LUSE share code: SHOPRITE

("Shoprite Holdings")

CHANGES TO THE COMPOSITION OF BOARD COMMITTEES

In compliance with paragraph 3.59 of the Listings Requirements of the JSE Limited, shareholders are advised that the board of directors of Shoprite Holdings have approved the below changes to the membership of certain board committees with effect from 29 August 2024:

- 1. Mr Sipho Maseko was appointed as a member of the Audit and Risk Committee
- 2. Ms Wendy Lucas-Bull stepped down as a member of the Remuneration Committee
- 3. Prof Hlengani Mathebula was appointed as a member of the Remuneration Committee
- 4. Ms Linda de Beer was appointed as a member of the Nomination Committee

Cape Town 30 August 2024

Sponsor

Nedbank Corporate and Investment Banking, a division of Nedbank Limited