Telkom SA SOC Limited

(Incorporated in the Republic of South Africa) (Registration number 1991/005476/30) JSE Share Code: TKG JSE Bond Code: BITEL ISIN: ZAE000044897 ("**Telkom**" or the "**Company**")

RESULTS OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

Shareholders are advised that the voting results for the annual general meeting ("**AGM**") of Telkom held on Tuesday, 20 August 2024 were as follows:

Resolution	Number of ordinary shares voted	Percentage of ordinary shares in issue* (%)	For** (%)	Against** (%)	Abstained** * (%)
Ordinary Resolution Number 1.1:	425 004 350	83.15%	100.00%	0.00%	0.00%
Election of Mr M Booi as a Director					
Ordinary Resolution Number 1.2: Election of Ms M Msimang as a Director	424 964 146	83.14%	100.00%	0.00%	2.03%
Ordinary Resolution Number 1.3:	424 964 146	83.14%	99.84%	0.16%	0.01%
Re-election of Mr B Kennedy as a Director					
Ordinary Resolution Number 1.4:	424 964 146	83.14%	100.00%	0.00%	0.00%
Re-election of Ms KP Lebina as a Director					
Ordinary Resolution Number 1.5:	424 964 146	83.14%	100.00%	0.00%	0.00%
Re-election of Ms EG Matenge- Sebesho as a Director					
Ordinary Resolution Number 1.6:	424 964 146	83.14%	100.00%	0.00%	0.00%
Re-election of Prof H Singh as a Director					
Ordinary Resolution Number 2.1:	424 964 146	83.14%	100.00%	0.00%	0.00%
Election of Mr KA Rayner as a Member of the Audit Committee					
Ordinary Resolution Number 2.2:	424 964 146	83.14%	100.00%	0.00%	2.03%
Election of Mr PCS Luthuli as a Member of the Audit Committee					
Ordinary Resolution Number 2.3:	424 964 146	83.14%	100.00%	0.00%	0.00%
Election of Ms KP Lebina as a Member of the Audit Committee					
Ordinary Resolution Number 2.4:	424 964 146	83.14%	98.67%	1.33%	0.00%
Election of Prof H Singh as a Member of the Audit Committee					
Ordinary Resolution Number 2.5:	424 964 146	83.14%	97.47%	2.53%	0.00%
Election of Ms O Ighodaro as a Member of the Audit Committee					
Ordinary Resolution Number 3.1:	424 964 146	83.14%	100.00%	0.00%	0.00%

Election of Ms EG Matenge-Sebesho as a Member of the Social and Ethics Committee					
Ordinary Resolution Number 3.2: Election of Ms N Dlamini as a Member	424 964 146	83.14%	98.88%	1.12%	0.00%
of the Social and Ethics Committee					
Ordinary Resolution Number 3.3:	424 964 146	83.14%	99.87%	0.13%	0.00%
Election of Mr B Kennedy as a Member of the Social and Ethics Committee					
Ordinary Resolution Number 3.4:	424 964 146	83.14%	100.00%	0.00%	0.00%
Election of Ms IO Selele as a Member of the Social and Ethics Committee					
Ordinary Resolution Number 3.5:	424 964 146	83.14%	100.00%	0.00%	0.00%
Election of Dr SP Sibisi as a Member of the Social and Ethics Committee					
Ordinary Resolution Number 3.6:	424 964 146	83.14%	100.00%	0.00%	0.00%
Election of Mr S Taukobong as a Member of the Social and Ethics					
Committee					
Ordinary Resolution Number 3.7:	424 964 146	83.14%	100.00%	0.00%	2.03%
Election of Ms M Msimang as a Member of the Social and Ethics					
Committee	101.001.110	00.440/	00.000/	0.040/	0.000/
Ordinary Resolution Number 4.1: Re-appointment of PricewaterhouseCoopers as the auditor of the Company	424 964 146	83.14%	99.99%	0.01%	0.00%
Ordinary Resolution Number 5.1	424 964 146	83.14%	97.61%	2.39%	0.00%
Non-binding advisory endorsement of the remuneration policy					
Ordinary Resolution Number 5.2:	424 964 146	83.14%	96.38%	3.62%	0.00%
Non-binding advisory endorsement of the implementation report					
Ordinary Resolution Number 6:	424 964 146	83.14%	89.90%	10.10%	0.00%
General authority for directors to allot and issue ordinary shares and/or grant options over ordinary shares					
Special Resolution Number 1:	424 999 792	83.15%	79.60%	20.40%	2.85%
General authority to issue ordinary shares for cash					
Special Resolution Number 2:	424 999 792	83.15%	99.57%	0.43%	0.00%
General authority to repurchase ordinary shares					
Special Resolution Number 3:	424 999 792	83.15%	98.03%	1.97%	0.00%
Remuneration of non-executive directors					
Special Resolution Number 4:	424 981 168	83.14%	98.17%	1.83%	4.11%
General authority to provide financial assistance					

- * Based on 511 140 239 shares in issue at the date of the AGM.
- ** In relation to the total number of shares voted at the AGM.
- *** In relation to the total number of shares in issue at the date of the AGM.

Based on the above voting results, all resolutions were passed by the requisite majority of Telkom shareholders represented at the AGM.

20 August 2024

Sponsor

Nedbank Corporate and Investment Banking, a division of Nedbank Limited