10X Fund Managers (RF) Proprietary Limited 10X DivTrax ETF Share Code: DIVTRX ISIN:ZAE000190104

A portfolio in the 10X Exchange Traded Fund Scheme registered as such in terms of the Collective Investment Schemes Control Act, 45 of 2002, managed by 10X Fund Managers (RF) Proprietary Limited.

DISTRIBUTION ANNOUNCEMENT - DIVTRX

Holders of the security are advised that a quarterly distribution will be made in respect of the three months ended 30 June 2024, as well as an additional interim distribution for the period 1 July 2024 to 10 July 2024 as a result of the Amalgamation of the 10X DivTrax ETF with the 10X Top 50 ETF. Investors are refered to the Finalisation Announcement released on SENS on Tuesday, 09 July 2024 for more information.

The following dates are of importance with regards to the distribution

Last day to trade cum distribution:Tuesday, 16 July 2024Ex-date:Wednesday, 17 July 2024Record date:Friday, 19 July 2024Payment date:Monday, 22 July 2024

An aggregated amount of 41.97999 cents per security is declared.

The nature and source of the distribution is explained in the following table:

DIVTRX	Dividend	Dividend	Interest	TOTAL
Distribution Source type	Local	Foreign SA Listed	Local	
Net Distribution Reinvested	No	No	No	
Source of Funds (Country Code)	ZA	GB	ZA	
Subject to Foreign Withholding tax	No	No	No	
Gross Foreign Rate (cents per unit)		7.45998		
Foreign Tax % withheld at source				
Foreign Tax amount per unit				
DTA with Source Country		15.00000%		
Foreign Tax Reclaim %				
Portfolio/Management Cost				
Interest Expense				
Other expense				
Gross ZA Distribution (Cents per unit)	34.01707	7.45998	0.50294	41.97999
Applicable to non-exempt South African Shareholders				
Gross Local Rate (cents per unit)	34.01707	7.45998	0.50294	
SA Withholding Tax %	20.00000%	20.00000%		
SA Withholding Tax amount per unit	6.80341	1.49200		
Local Net Rate	27.21366	5.96798	0.50294	33.68458

No dividend withholding tax will be deducted from dividends payable to a South African tax resident qualifying for exemption from dividend withholding tax provided that the investor has provided the Central Securities Depository Participant (CSDP) or broker with the following:

- a) a declaration that the distribution is exempt from dividends tax; and
- b) a written undertaking to inform their CSDP or broker, should the circumstances affecting the exemption change or the beneficial owner cease to be the beneficial owner,

both in the form prescribed by the South African Revenue Service. South African tax resident investors are advised to contact their CSDP or broker, to arrange for the abovementioned documents to be submitted prior to payment of the distribution, if such documents have not already been submitted.

Distributions by Real Estate Investment Trusts (REITs) are subject to income tax for South African tax residents and for non-residents it is subject to 20% SA withholding tax.

Interest accruing from a South African source to a non-resident, excluding a controlled foreign company, will be subject to withholding tax at a rate of 15% on payment, except interest,

- arising on any Government debt instrument.
- arising on any listed debt instrument.
- arising on any debt owed by a bank or the South African Reserve Bank.
- arising from a bill of exchange or letter of credit where goods are imported into South Africa and where an authorized dealer has certified such on the instrument.
- payable by a headquarter company.
- accruing to a non-resident natural person who was physically present in South Africa for a period exceeding 183 days in aggregate, during that year, or carried on a business through a permanent establishment in South Africa.

Withholding Tax on Interest (WTI) came into effect on 1 March 2015.

Investors are advised that to the extent that the distribution amount comprises of any interest, it will not be subject to WTI by virtue of the fact that it is listed debt instruments and/or bank debt.

Non-resident investors for South African income tax purposes

The dividend distribution received by non-resident investors will be exempt from income tax in terms of section 10(1)(k)(i) of the Act, but will be subject to dividend withholding tax. Dividend withholding tax is levied at a rate of 20%, unless the rate is reduced in terms of any applicable agreement for the avoidance of double taxation (DTA) between South Africa and the country of residence of the non-resident investor.

A reduced dividend withholding rate in terms of the applicable DTA may only be relied on if the non-resident investor has provided the following forms to their CSDP or broker in respect of its participatory interest:

- a) a declaration that the dividend is subject to a reduced rate because of the application of a DTA; and
- b) a written undertaking to inform the CSDP or broker should the circumstances affecting the reduced rate change or the beneficial owner cease to be the beneficial owner,

both in the form prescribed by the South African Revenue Service. Non-resident investors are advised to contact their CSDP or broker to arrange for the abovementioned documents to be submitted prior to the payment of the distribution if such documents have not already been submitted.

Both resident and non-resident investors are encouraged to consult their professional advisors should they be in any doubt as to the appropriate action to take

Date of announcement: 11 July 2024

Sponsor : Grindrod Bank Limited