NEDBANK GROUP LIMITED

(Incorporated in the Republic of South Africa)

Registration number: 1966/010630/06

JSE share code: NED NSX share code: NBK A2X share code: NED ISIN: ZAE000004875 JSE alpha code: NEDI

("Nedbank Group" or "the Group" or the "company")

RESULTS OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

Shareholders are advised that the voting results for the annual general meeting ("AGM") of Nedbank Group, held as a hybrid meeting on Friday, 31 May 2024 were as follows:

Resolution	Number of	Percentage	For**	Against**	Abstained
	ordinary shares voted	of ordinary shares in issue*	%	%	***
		%			
Ordinary Resolution 1.1: Election					
of Mr J Quinn	372 593 894	76.33%	100.00%	0.00%	0.41%
Ordinary Resolution 1.2: Election of Dr TM Nombembe, who was appointed as a director of the company after the last AGM of shareholders					
	372 591 182	76.33%	99.99%	0.01%	0.41%
Ordinary Resolution 2.1: Re- election of Mr BA Dames, who is retiring by rotation, as a director	372 483 610	76.31%	96.50%	3.50%	0.42%
Ordinary Resolution 2.2: Re- election of Mrs NP Dongwana, who is retiring by rotation, as a					
director	372 518 612	76.32%	99.99%	0.01%	0.42%
Ordinary Resolution 2.3: Re- election of Mr MC Nkuhlu, who is retiring by rotation, as a director	372 562 247	76.33%	99.99%	0.01%	0.41%
Ordinary Resolution 3.1: Reappointment of Ernst & Young as external auditor	374 456 403	76.72%	99.71%	0.29%	0.03%
Ordinary Resolution 3.2: Appointment of KPMG Inc as external auditor					
	374 431 033	76.71%	99.88%	0.12%	0.03%
Ordinary Resolution 4.1: Election of Mr S Subramoney as a member of the Nedbank Group Audit					
Committee	373 487 997	76.52%	98.97%	1.03%	0.22%
Ordinary Resolution 4.2: Election of Mr HR Brody as a member of the Nedbank Group Audit					
Committee	373 488 028	76.52%	97.97%	2.03%	0.22%
Ordinary Resolution 4.3: Election of Mrs NP Dongwana as a member of the Nedbank Group					
Audit Committee	373 488 017	76.52%	99.99%	0.01%	0.22%

Ordinary Resolution 4.4: Election					
of Mr EM Kruger as a member of					
the Nedbank Group Audit Committee	373 475 354	76.52%	99.19%	0.81%	0.23%
Ordinary Resolution 4.5: Election	373 473 334	70.52%	99.19%	0.61%	0.23%
of Ms P Langeni as a member of					
the Nedbank Group Audit					
Committee	373 471 190	76.51%	89.96%	10.04%	0.29%
Ordinary Resolution 4.6: Election					
of Dr TM Nombembe as a					
member of the Nedbank Group					
Audit Committee	373 504 090	76.52%	99.98%	0.02%	0.22%
Ordinary Resolution 5: Placing the					
authorised but unissued ordinary shares under the control of the					
directors	074 400 070		07.040/	0.000/	
	374 430 272	76.71%	97.64%	2.36%	0.02%
Ordinary Resolution 6: Placing the					
authorised but unissued cumulative redeemable, non-					
participating, preference shares					
under the control of the directors	374 290 612	76.68%	97.05%	2.95%	0.05%
Advisory Endorsement 7.1:	374 290 012	70.0076	97.0376	2.9376	0.0376
Advisory endorsement on a non-					
binding basis of the Nedbank					
Group Remuneration Policy	372 544 867	76.32%	90.61%	9.39%	0.42%
Advisory Endorsement 7.2:	0.2000.	. 0.02,0	3313173	0.0076	01.1270
Advisory endorsement on a non-					
binding basis of the Nedbank					
Group Remuneration					
Implementation Report	372 054 462	76.22%	92.78%	7.22%	0.51%
Special Resolution 1.1:					
Remuneration of the non-					
executive directors: Group					
Chairperson (all-inclusive fee)	373 436 281	76.51%	99.67%	0.33%	0.23%
Special Resolution 1.2:					
Remuneration of the non-					
executive directors: Lead Independent Director (additional					
40%)	070 404 707	70.500/	00.000/	0.700/	0.040/
,	373 421 787	76.50%	99.30%	0.70%	0.24%
Special Resolution 1.3: Remuneration of the non-					
executive directors: Nedbank					
Group board member	373 431 849	76.51%	99.32%	0.68%	0.23%
Special Resolution 1.4: Committee	373 431 048	10.0170	∃∃.3∠70	0.0070	0.23%
members' fees: Nedbank Group					
Audit Committee	373 428 282	76.51%	99.96%	0.04%	0.24%
Special Resolution 1.5: Committee	313 420 202	70.51/0	JJ.JU /0	0.04 /0	0.24/0
members' fees: Nedbank Group					
Credit Committee	373 428 839	76.51%	99.96%	0.04%	0.24%
Special Resolution 1.6: Committee	070 420 000	70.0170	00.0070	0.0770	J.Z+70
members' fees: Nedbank Group					
Directors' Affairs Committee	373 428 400	76.51%	99.96%	0.04%	0.24%
Special Resolution 1.7: Committee	310 720 700	7 0.0 1 70	33.3070	J.U-T/U	0.2770
members' fees: Nedbank Group	373 417 618	76.50%	99.70%	0.30%	0.24%
				2.23,0	-::75

Information Technology					
Committee					
Special Resolution 1.8: Committee members' fees: Nedbank Group					
Remuneration Committee	373 416 614	76.50%	99.71%	0.29%	0.24%
Special Resolution 1.9: Committee	070 410 014	70.0070	33.7 1 70	0.2070	0.2470
members' fees: Nedbank Group					
Risk and Capital Management Committee	373 423 132	76.50%	99.96%	0.04%	0.24%
Special Resolution 1.10:	373 423 132	70.5070	33.3070	0.0470	0.2470
Committee members' fees:					
Nedbank Group Transformation, Social and Ethics Committee	373 425 138	76.50%	99.71%	0.29%	0.24%
Special Resolution 1.11:	373 423 130	70.5076	99.7 1 76	0.2976	0.24 /6
Committee members' fees:					
Nedbank Group Sustainability and Climate Resilience Committee	373 319 735	76.48%	99.96%	0.04%	0.24%
Special Resolution 1.12:	373 319 733	70.4076	99.90 /6	0.0478	0.2476
Committee members' fees: Ad hoc					
meeting fee Special Resolution 2.1:	373 416 183	76.50%	98.60%	1.40%	0.24%
Remuneration of non-executive					
director appointed as Acting					
Group Chairperson Special Resolution 2.2:	373 425 255	76.50%	98.88%	1.12%	0.24%
Remuneration of non-executive					
director appointed as Acting Lead					
Independent Director Special Resolution 2.3:	373 425 276	76.50%	99.96%	0.04%	0.24%
Remuneration of non-executive					
director appointed as Acting Board					
Committee Chairperson Special Resolution 3: General	373 428 989	76.51%	99.96%	0.04%	0.24%
authority to repurchase ordinary					
shares	373 515 810	76.52%	99.96%	0.04%	0.22%
Special Resolution 4: General					
authority to provide financial assistance to related and					
interrelated companies	374 473 333	76.72%	99.31%	0.69%	0.02%
Special Resolution 5.1: Increase in authorised A preference shares					
Special Resolution 5.2: Reduction	374 357 227	76.70%	98.38%	1.62%	0.04%
of par value of the A preference					
shares	374 965 556	76.82%	99.79%	0.21%	0.03%
Special Resolution 6: Amendments to the MOI and terms of the A non-					
redeemable, non-cumulative,					
nonparticipating,					
Perpetual preference shares Ordinary Posselution 7: Placing the	374 968 005	76.82%	99.19%	0.81%	0.03%
Ordinary Resolution 7: Placing the authorised but unissued A non-					
redeemable, non-cumulative, non-	070 000 005	70.040/	07.4007	0.500/	0.700/
participating, perpetual preference	373 936 025	76.61%	97.48%	2.52%	0.72%

shares under the control of the			
directors			

- * Based on 488 105 724 shares in issue at the date of the AGM.
- ** In relation to the total number of shares voted at the AGM.
- In relation to the total number of shares in issue at the date of the AGM.

Based on the above voting results, all resolutions were passed by the requisite majority of Nedbank Group shareholders present or represented by proxy at the AGM.

Johannesburg 31 May 2024

Sponsors

Nedbank Corporate and Investment Banking, a division of Nedbank Limited Merrill Lynch South Africa (Pty) Limited

Sponsor to Nedbank Group in Namibia: Old Mutual Investment Services (Namibia) (Pty) Ltd