OCTODEC INVESTMENTS LIMITED (Incorporated in the Republic of South Africa) (Registration number 1956/002868/06) JSE share code: OCT JSE alpha code: OCTI ISIN: ZAE000192258 LEI: 3789I36JI0BKTUSZ8813 (Approved as a REIT by the JSE) ("Octodec")



CHANGES TO THE COMPOSITION OF BOARD COMMITTEES

Shareholders and noteholders are advised of the following changes to the composition of certain committees of the board of directors of Octodec ("the **Board**") with effect from Monday, 3 June 2024:

- Pieter Strydom has stepped down as the chairman of the risk committee, with Richard Buchholz being appointed as the new chairman of the risk committee to succeed Pieter. Pieter will continue serving on the risk committee in order to facilitate a smooth handover to Richard.
- Derek Cohen and Jeffrey Wapnick have resigned from the risk committee.
- Nyimpini Mabunda has resigned from the risk committee and has been appointed to the social, ethics, remuneration and transformation ("SERT") committee.

Following these changes, the various Board committees will comprise the following members:

Group audit committee

- Louis van Breda (chairman)
- Richard Buchholz
- Derek Cohen
- Pieter Strydom

Nominations committee

- Derek Cohen (chairman)
- Sharon Wapnick
- Maggie Mojapelo

Risk committee

- Richard Buchholz (chairman)
- Sharon Wapnick
- Myron Pollack
- Pieter Strydom
- Louis van Breda

SERT committee

- Derek Cohen (chairman)
- Sharon Wapnick
- Myron Pollack
- Maggie Mojapelo
- Nyimpini Mabunda

The Board thanks Derek, Jeffrey and Nyimpini for their contributions as members of the risk committee and looks forward to Nyimpini's participation in the SERT committee's important work.

The Board committees remain duly constituted.

13 May 2024

Sponsor



Debt Sponsor

