ABSA GROUP LIMITED

Incorporated in the Republic of South Africa (Registration number: 1986/003934/06)

JSE share code: ABG ISIN: ZAE000255915

("Absa Group" or "Group" or "Absa")

ABSA BANK LIMITED

(Incorporated in the Republic of South Africa) (Registration number: 1986/004794/06) Hybrid Issuer Code: ABSH

ISIN: ZAE000079810

("Absa Bank")

APPOINTMENT OF GROUP FINANCIAL DIRECTOR, CHANGES TO ABSA GROUP AND ABSA BANK BOARDS AND GROUP BOARD COMMITTEES

In accordance with paragraphs 3.59 and 6.39 of the JSE Limited Equity and Debt Listings Requirements, respectively, shareholders are informed that Deon Raju has been appointed as the Group Financial Director and executive director of Absa Group and Absa Bank with immediate effect.

Deon has been the Group Chief Risk Officer and a member of the Group Executive Committee since 1 June 2021. He joined Absa in 1999 and was the Group Treasurer between 2016 and 2021. Deon is a member of The South African Institute of Chartered Accountants, is a Chartered Financial Analyst, and holds a Bachelor of Commerce Honours degree from the University of Kwa-Zulu Natal.

Deon becomes a member of the Board Group Risk and Capital Management Committee, Group Credit Risk Committee, and the Information Technology Committee.

Furthermore, shareholders are informed that Chris Snyman, currently Interim Financial Director of Absa Group and Absa Bank, will relinquish these roles and step down as an executive director of the Boards and as member of the above committees with immediate effect.

Johannesburg 26 April 2024

Enquiries:

Alan Hartdegen

E-mail: alan.hartdegen@absa.africa

Lead Independent Sponsor:

J.P. Morgan Equities South Africa Proprietary Limited

Joint Sponsor:

Absa Bank Limited (Corporate & Investment Bank)