SATRIX COLLECTIVE INVESTMENT SCHEME SATRIX PROPERTY PORTFOLIO

JSE code: STXPRO

ISIN Code: ZAE000240131

("Satrix Prop")

A portfolio in the Satrix Collective Investment Scheme in Securities, registered as such in terms of the Collective Investment Schemes Control Act, 45 of 2002.

DISTRIBUTION FINALISATION ANNOUNCEMENT QUARTER END 31 MARCH 2024

The Manager and Trustees of the Satrix Collective Investment Scheme (being Satrix Managers (RF) (Pty) Limited and Standard Chartered Bank), respectively, have declared a distribution to holders of Satrix Prop securities ('investors') recorded in the register on Friday, 26 April 2024 in respect of the quarter ended 31 March 2024.

An aggregate amount of 3.25000 cents (R0.03250) per Satrix Prop security is declared as follows:

Alpha Code: STXPRO	Dividend	Dividend (64N > DTA)	*Interest	Total
	Foreign SA	Foreign SA		
Distribution Source type	Listed	Listed	Local	
Net Distribution Reinvested	No	No	No	1
Source of Funds (Country Code)	NL	NL	ZA	1
Subject to Foreign Withholding tax	No	Yes	No	1
Gross Foreign Rate (cents per unit)	2.09294	1.52926		
Foreign Tax % withheld at source		15.00000%		1
Foreign Tax amount per unit		0.22939		1
DTA with Source Country		10%		
Foreign Tax Reclaim %		5%		
Portfolio/Management Cost		0.25340		1
Interest Expense				1
Other costs				1
Gross ZA Distribution (Cents per unit)	2.09294	1.04647	0.11059	3.25000
**Applicable to non-exempt South African	shareholders			
Gross Local Rate (cents per unit)	2.09294	1.27586	0.11059]
SA Withholding Tax %	20.00000%	10.00000%		1
SA Withholding Tax amount per unit	0.41859	0.12759		1
Local Net Rate	1.67435	0.91888	0.11059	2.70382

Notice is hereby given that the following dates are of importance in regard to the distribution for the quarter ended 31 March 2024 by the ETF to holders of Satrix Prop securities:

Last day to trade "cum" distribution: Tuesday, 23 April 2024

Securities trade "ex" distribution: Wednesday, 24 April 2024

Record date: Friday, 26 April 2024
Payment date: Monday, 29 April 2024

The distribution will be paid on Monday, 29 April 2024 to all securities holders recorded in the register on Friday, 26 April 2024.

Interest accruing from a South African source to a non-resident, excluding a controlled foreign company, will be subject to withholding tax at a rate of 15% on payment, except interest,

- arising on any Government debt instrument
- arising on any listed debt instrument

^{*}Withholding Tax on Interest (WTI) came into effect on 1 March 2015.

- arising on any debt owed by a bank or the South African Reserve Bank
- arising from a bill of exchange or letter of credit where goods are imported into South Africa and where an authorized dealer has certified such on the instrument
- payable by a headquarter company
- accruing to a non-resident natural person who was physically present in South Africa for a period exceeding 183 days in aggregate, during that year, or carried on a business through a permanent establishment in South Africa.

Investors are advised that to the extent that the distribution amount comprise of any interest, it will not be subject to WTI by virtue of the fact that it is listed debt instruments and/or bank debt.

- **No dividend withholding tax will be deducted from dividends payable to a South African tax resident qualifying for exemption from dividend withholding tax provided that the investor has provided the following forms to their Central Securities Depository Participant ("CSDP") or broker, as the case may be in respect of its participatory interest:
- a) a declaration that the distribution is exempt from dividends tax; and
- b) a written undertaking to inform their CSDP or broker, as the case may be, should the circumstances affecting the exemption change or the beneficial owner cease to be the beneficial owner,

both in the form prescribed by the South African Revenue Service. South African tax resident investors are advised to contact their CSDP or broker, as the case may be, to arrange for the abovementioned documents to be submitted prior to payment of the distribution, if such documents have not already been submitted.

Non-resident investors for South African income tax purposes

The dividend distribution received by non-resident investors will be exempt from income tax in terms of section 10(1)(k)(i) of the Act, but will be subject to dividend withholding tax. Dividend withholding tax is levied at a rate of 20%, unless the rate is reduced in terms of any applicable agreement for the avoidance of double taxation ("DTA") between South Africa and the country of residence of the non-resident investor.

A reduced dividend withholding rate in terms of the applicable DTA may only be relied on if the non-resident investor has provided the following forms to their CSDP or broker, as the case may be in respect of its participatory interest:

- a) a declaration that the dividend is subject to a reduced rate as a result of the application of a DTA; and
- b) a written undertaking to inform the CSDP or broker, as the case may be, should the circumstances affecting the reduced rate change or the beneficial owner cease to be the beneficial owner,

both in the form prescribed by the South African Revenue Service. Non-resident investors are advised to contact their CSDP or broker, as the case may be, to arrange for the abovementioned documents to be submitted prior to the payment of the distribution if such documents have not already been submitted.

Both resident and non-resident investors are encouraged to consult their professional advisors should they be in any doubt as to the appropriate action to take.

Sandton

17 April 2024

JSE SPONSOR VUNANI SPONSOR