SENS ANNOUNCEMENT



NAMPAK LIMITED

(Incorporated in the Republic of South Africa)
(Registration number 1968/008070/06)
Ordinary Share Code: NPK
Ordinary share ISIN: ZAE000322095
6.0% Preference Share Code: NPKP ISIN: ZAE000004958
6.5% Preference Share Code: NPP1 ISIN: ZAE000004966
LEI: 3789003820EC27C76729
("Nampak" or "Company")

CHANGES TO THE BOARD AND BOARD COMMITTEES

As indicated in the notice of annual general meeting ("the notice") distributed to shareholders on 14 December 2023, shareholders are advised that Mr Peter Surgey has stepped down as Chairman of the Board of Nampak ("the Board") and has resigned as an independent non-executive director with effect from 15 February 2024. Mr Surgey was also a member of the Nominations and Remuneration Committee.

The Board is pleased to announce the appointment of Mr André van der Veen (currently an independent non-executive director and member of the Nominations and Remuneration Committee) as Chairman of the Board with effect from 15 February 2024.

The Board welcomes Mr van der Veen to his new role and is confident that his leadership will prove invaluable in executing Nampak's turnaround objectives.

As further indicated in the notice, shareholders are further advised that Mr Clifford Raphiri has resigned as an independent non-executive director (and as Chairman of the Nominations and Remuneration Committee and as Chairman of the Social, Ethics and Transformation Committee) with effect from 15 February 2024.

Bryanston 16 February 2024

Sponsor: PSG Capital