British American Tobacco p.l.c. Incorporated in England and Wales (Registration number: 03407696) Short name: BATS Share code: BTI ISIN number: GB0002875804

6 February 2024

British American Tobacco p.l.c. (the 'Company')

Board and Committee Changes

The Company announces that Sue Farr and Dimitri Panayotopoulos will step down from the Board with effect from the conclusion of the Company's AGM on 24 April 2024 having served as Non-Executive Directors for nine years.

As a result of these departures, the Company announces changes to the role of Senior Independent Director and to the composition of the Audit and Remuneration Committees.

With effect from the conclusion of the Company's AGM on 24 April 2024:

- Holly Keller Koeppel will be appointed as Senior Independent Director, succeeding Sue Farr. Holly has been a Non-Executive Director of the Company since July 2017 and she is currently Chair of the Audit Committee and a member of the Nominations Committee.
- Darrell Thomas will be appointed as Chair of the Audit Committee, succeeding Holly Keller Koeppel, who will remain a member of the Audit Committee.
- Kandy Anand will be appointed as Chair of the Remuneration Committee, succeeding Dimitri Panayotopoulos.

Commenting of the changes, Luc Jobin, said: "I would like to thank both Sue and Dimitri for their extensive contribution to the Board over their tenures. I would also like to thank Holly for chairing the Audit Committee since 2019. I look forward to welcoming Holly, Darrell and Kandy to their new roles."

From the conclusion of the 2024 AGM, the memberships of the Company's Audit and Remuneration Committees will be:

| Audit Committee | Remuneration Committee |
|-----------------------|------------------------|
| Chair: Darrell Thomas | Chair: Kandy Anand |
| Holly Keller Koeppel | Murray S. Kessler |
| Karen Guerra | Serpil Timuray |
| Véronique Laury | |

The above proposals are subject to re-election of each of the Directors at the 2024 AGM.

This announcement is made in accordance with LR 9.6.11.

Enquiries:

British American Tobacco Press Media Centre

+44 (0) 20 7845 2888 (24 hours) | @BATplc

Investor Relations

Victoria Buxton: +44 (0)20 7845 2012 Amy Chamberlain: +44 (0)20 7845 1124 Yetunde Ibe: +44 (0)20 7845 1095 John Harney: +44 (0)20 7845 1263 Jane Henderson: +44 (0)20 7845 1117

6 February 2024

Sponsor: Merrill Lynch South Africa (Pty) Ltd t/a BofA Securities