THE SPAR GROUP LIMITED

(Incorporated in the Republic of South Africa) (Registration number: 1967/001572/06) JSE Code: SPP

ISIN: ZAE000058517 ("SPAR" or the "Company")

CHANGES TO BOARD COMMITTEES

In compliance with paragraph 3.59 of the JSE Limited Listings Requirements, the board of directors of SPAR ("Board") wishes to notify SPAR shareholders of the appointment of the following independent non-executive directors to the below Board committees, with immediate effect:

- Mr Sundeep Naran has been appointed as a member of the Nominations Committee;
- Ms Marie Jamieson has been appointed as a member of the Social, Ethics and Sustainability Committee; and
- Dr Liesbeth Botha has been appointed as a member of the Remuneration Committee, Risk Committee, and Social, Ethics and Sustainability Committee.

Pinetown 1 February 2024

Sponsor One Capital