THE BIDVEST GROUP LIMITED ("Bidvest" or "The Group") (Incorporated in the Republic of South Africa) (Registration number 1946/021180/06) JSE Share code: BVT ISIN: ZAE000117321

# REPORT ON ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING PROCEEDINGS ("AGM") AND GRANTING AND ACCEPTANCE OF LONG-TERM INCENTIVE AWARDS

#### 1. RESULTS OF THE AGM

Bidvest shareholders are advised that at the AGM of members held on Tuesday, 28 November 2023 all the ordinary and special resolutions were passed by the requisite majority votes.

Bidvest confirms the voting statistics from the AGM as follows:

Total number of shares that can be exercised at the meeting	100%	
		340,274,346
Total number of shares present/represented including proxies at the	81%	
meeting as % of voteable shares		275,051,294
Total number of shares present/represented including proxies at the	81%	
meeting as % of issued shares		275,051,294
Total number of members present in person		
		12
Issued Shares	100%	
		340,274,346

Disclosed as a percentage of the voteable shares

② Disclosed as a percentage of the total issued capital

Ordinary Resolution number 1.1: Re-election of directors that retire by rotation- Dr RD Mokate

1

For	Against	Abstain		Shares voted
274,049,497	513,020	488,777		274,562,517
99.81%	0.19%	0.14%	1	80.69%
		0.14%	2	80.69%

Ordinary Resolution number 1.2: Re-election of directors that retire by rotation- Ms. SN Mabaso-Koyana

2

For	Γ	Against		Abstain		Shares voted
	Γ					274,567,046
269,215,115		5,351,931		484,248		
98.05%	Ī	1.95%		0.14%	1	80.69%
	-		-	0.14%	2	80.69%

# Ordinary Resolution number 1.3: Re-election of directors that retire by rotation- Ms. L Boyce

3

			_	
For	Against	Abstain		Shares voted
				274,566,956
274,475,535	91,421	484,338		
99.97%	0.03%	0.14%	1	80.69%
		0.14%	2	80.69%

### Ordinary Resolution number 2: Election of non-executive director - Mr. KL Shuenyane

4

For	Against		Abstain		Shares voted
274,493,515	72,741		485,038		274,566,256
99.97%	0.03%		0.14%	1	80.69%
		•	0.14%	2	80.69%

# Ordinary Resolution number 3: Re-appointment of independent external auditor

5

6

8

For	Against	Abstain	
272,882,447	1,683,899	484,948	
99.39%	0.61%	0.14%	1
	<u>.</u>	0.14%	2

Shares voted
274,566,346
80.69%
80.69%

Ordinary Resolution number 4.1: Election of members of the Audit committee- Ms. SN Mabaso-Koyana (chair), subject to being re-elected as a director

For	Against	Abstain		Shares voted
269,980,591	4,585,665	485,038		274,566,256
98.33%	1.67%	0.14%	1	80.69%
K		0.14%	2	80.69%

Ordinary Resolution number 4.2: Election of members of the Audit committee- Dr RD Mokate, subject to being re-elected as a director

7 being re-elected as a directo	7	being	re-e	lected	as	а	directo	r
---------------------------------	---	-------	------	--------	----	---	---------	---

For	Against
274,005,695	556,122
99.80%	0.20%

Abstain	
489,477	
0.14%	1
0.14%	2

Shares voted
274,561,817
80.69%
80.69%

Ordinary Resolution number 4.3: Election of members of the Audit committee- Ms. L Boyce, subject to being re-elected as a director

For	Against	Abstain	Shares voted
			274,566,256

274,475,535	90,721	485,038		
99.97%	0.03%	0.14%	1	80.69%
		0.14%	2	80.69%

Ordinary Resolution number 4.4: Election of members of the Audit committee- Mr. NW Thomson

9

For	Against	Abstain		Shares voted
271,195,526	3,370,730	485,038		274,566,256
98.77%	1.23%	0.14%	1	80.69%
		0.14%	2	80.69%

Ordinary Resolution number 4.5: Election of members of the Audit committee- Ms. MG Khumalo

10

11

For	Against	Abstain		Shares voted
274,476,535	89,721	485,038		274,566,256
99.97%	0.03%	0.14%	1	80.69%
		0.14%	2	80.69%

Ordinary Resolution number 4.6: Election of members of the Audit committee- Mr. KL Shuenyane, subject to being elected as a director

For	Against	Abstain		Shares voted
274,492,515	73,741	485,038		274,566,256
99.97%	0.03%	0.14%	1	80.69%
		0.14%	2	80.69%

Ordinary Resolution number 5: Placing authorised but unissued ordinary shares under the control of

12 directors

For	Against	Abstain		Shares voted
258,957,126	15,609,220	484,948		274,566,346
94.31%	5.69%	0.14%	1	80.69%
		0.14%	2	80.69%

Ordinary Resolution number 6: General authority to issue shares for cash

13

For	Against	Abstain	
257,610,062	16,956,844	484,388	
93.82%	6.18%	0.14%	1
		0.14%	2

Shares voted
274,566,906
80.69%
80.69%

Ordinary Resolution number 7: Ratification relating to personal financial interest arising from multiple offices in the Group

For	Against	Abstain		Shares voted	
269,820,984	4,606,635	623,675		274,427,619	
98.32%	1.68%	0.18%	1	80.65%	
	-	0.18%	2	80.65%	

#### Ordinary Resolution number 8: Directors' authority to implement special and ordinary resolutions

15

14

			_	
For	Against	Abstain		Shares voted
				274,560,441
274,416,604	143,837	490,853		
99.95%	0.05%	0.14%	1	80.69%
	·	0.14%	2	80.69%

Non-binding advisory 1: Endorsement Remuneration policy

16

For	Against	Abstain	5
258,804,169	15,753,489	493,636	
94.26%	5.74%	0.15%	1 8
		0.15%	2 8

Shares voted
274,557,658
80.69%
80.69%

Non-binding advisory 2: Endorsement Implementation of remuneration policy

17

For	Against		Abstain		Sh
262,336,073	11,088,788		1,626,433		2
95.94%	4.06%		0.48%	1	80
		-	0.48%	2	80

Shares voted
273,424,861
80.35%
80.35%

Special Resolution number 1: Non-executive director remuneration

Special Resolution number 2: General authority to repurchase shares

18

For	Against	Abstain	
265,307,696	9,239,086	504,512	
96.63%	3.37%	0.15%	D
	·	0.15%	D

Shares voted
274,546,782
80.68%
80.68%

19

99.00%	1.00%	0.15%	1	80.68%
		0.15%	2	80.68%

Special Resolution number 3: General authority to provide financial assistance to related or inter-related companies and corporations

For	Against	Abstain		Shares voted
270,371,191	4,195,155	484,948		274,566,346
98.47%	1.53%	0.14%	1	80.69%
		0.14%	2	80.69%

#### 2. GRANTING AND ACCEPTANCE OF CONDITIONAL SHARE AWARDS IN TERMS OF THE 2008 BIDVEST CSP

Executive Directors have been awarded Conditional Share (CSP) Awards in terms of the 2008 Bidvest Group CSP, approved by shareholders at the annual general meeting in November 2008. CSP Awards are subject to performance conditions for the period starting 1 July 2023 and ending 30 June 2026. Subject to performance, vesting will occur in September 2026 and September 2027. The Remuneration Committee has given approval for the following individual allocations.

Conditional share awards are as follows:Executive Directors:NT Madisa103 500 conditional share awardsMJ Steyn57 000 conditional share awardsGC McMahon45 500 conditional share awards

These awards currently have nil value as they are subject to performance conditions to be determined on a future date.

Date: 29 November 2023

Johannesburg Sponsor: Investec Bank Limited