

## ATTACQ BOARD CHANGES

Shareholders are referred to the announcement released by Attacq on 20 October 2022 regarding board changes ("October 2022 Published SENS") and are advised in compliance with paragraph 3.59 of the JSE Listings Requirements of the following board changes.

In order to ensure the successful implementation of the Attacq Waterfall Investments Company Proprietary Limited transaction with the GEPF as approved by shareholders at the general meeting held on 18 September 2023, the board of directors of Attacq ("**Board**") has requested that Mr Stewart Shaw-Taylor remain on the Board until the 2024 Annual General Meeting ("**AGM**") of the Company. Mr Shaw-Taylor will, therefore, not step down from the Board at the end of the 2023 calendar year, as was communicated in the October 2022 Published SENS, given his extensive experience in property development, strong corporate memory, and in-depth business understanding. He will, however, resign from the audit and risk committee and continue to serve as a member of the investment committee. Mr Shaw-Taylor has agreed to avail himself and will resign from the Board at the 2024 AGM in compliance with the requirements regarding rotation of directors as set out in the Memorandum of Incorporation of the Company.

In the same vein, the Board requested that Mr Pierre Tredoux not step down from the Board at the end of the 2024 calendar year, as was communicated in the October 2022 Published SENS. Mr Tredoux will continue to serve as Board chairperson as well as chairperson of the investment committee, and member of the remuneration committee. Mr Tredoux has agreed to avail himself and will resign from the Board at the 2025 AGM in compliance with the requirements regarding rotation of directors as set out in the Memorandum of Incorporation of the Company.

Consequently, in light of the extended tenure of Messrs Tredoux and Shaw-Taylor, the recruitment of new nonexecutive directors will only commence towards the end of 2024 and will align to the strategic direction of the Company, whilst retaining the required knowledge base and diversity within the Board. The extended tenure of Mr Tredoux will also assist in the smooth transition and successful handover of chairmanship to the new incumbent once identified.

The Board will continue being constituted as follows:

Independent Non-Executive Chairperson Lead Independent Non-Executive Director Chief Executive Officer Chief Financial Officer Mr Pierre Tredoux Ms Hellen El Haimer Ms Fikile De Buck Mr Thabo Leeuw Ms Ipeleng Mkhari Dr Gustav Rohde Mr Stewart Shaw-Taylor Mr Allen Swiegers Mr Johan van der Merwe Ms Jackie van Niekerk Mr Raj Nana

17 October 2023

