### **ABSA GROUP LIMITED**

Incorporated in the Republic of South Africa (Registration number: 1986/003934/06)

Share Code: ABG ISIN: ZAE000255915 ("Absa Group" or "Group")

### **ABSA BANK LIMITED**

(Incorporated in the Republic of South Africa) (Registration number: 1986/004794/06)

JSE share code: ABSH ISIN: ZAE000079810 JSE Share Code: ABSP JSE Share Code: ABSN1

("Absa Bank")

# ABSA GROUP COMMITTEE AND ABSA BANK BOARD CHANGES EFFECTIVE 1 OCTOBER 2023

Shareholders are advised that, following the retirement of Alex Darko and Francis Okomo-Okello from the Absa Group and Absa Bank boards on 30 September 2023, as detailed in the Absa Group notice of annual general meeting, Professor Ihron Rensburg will become the chairman of the Social, Sustainability and Ethics Committee (SSEC) and Peter Mageza the chairman of the Information Technology Committee (ITC) with effect from 1 October 2023. Both Professor Rensburg and Peter Mageza will join the Absa Group Directors' Affairs Committee (DAC) on 1 October.

Johannesburg 13 September 2023

# **Enquiries:**

Nadine Drutman

E-mail: Nadine.Drutman@absa.africa

## **Lead Independent Sponsor:**

J.P. Morgan Equities South Africa Proprietary Limited

## **Absa Group Joint Sponsor and Absa Bank Sponsor:**

Absa Bank - Corporate and Investment Bank