## **Telkom SA SOC Limited**

(Incorporated in the Republic of South Africa) (Registration number 1991/005476/30)

JSE Share Code: TKG JSE Bond Code: BITEL ISIN: ZAE000044897

("Telkom" or the "Company")

## **RESULTS OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING**

Shareholders are advised that the voting results for the annual general meeting ("AGM") of Telkom held through electronic communication on Thursday, 24 August 2023 were as follows:

Resolution	Number of ordinary shares voted	Percentage of ordinary shares in issue* (%)	For** (%)	Against** (%)	Abstained** * (%)
Ordinary Resolution Number 1.1: Election of Ms N Ford-Hoon as a Director	432 903 954	84,69%	99.99%	0.01%	0.00%
Ordinary Resolution Number 1.2: Election of Mr MG Qhena as a Director	432 903 628	84,69%	100.00%	0.00%	0.00%
Ordinary Resolution Number 1.3:  Re-election of Ms O Ighodaro as a Director	432 903 628	84,69%	100.00%	0.00%	0.00%
Ordinary Resolution Number 1.4:  Re-election of Mr PCS Luthuli as a  Director	432 903 628	84,69%	99.97%	0.03%	0.00%
Ordinary Resolution Number 1.5:  Re-election of Mr KA Rayner as a  Director	432 903 628	84,69%	100.00%	0.00%	0.00%
Ordinary Resolution Number 1.6:  Re-election of Dr SP Sibisi as a  Director	432 903 628	84,69%	99.99%	0.01%	0.00%
Ordinary Resolution Number 1.7:  Re-election of Mr LL Von Zeuner as a Director	432 903 628	84,69%	95.10%	4.90%	0.00%
Ordinary Resolution Number 2.1: Election of Mr KA Rayner as a Member of the Audit Committee	432 903 628	84,69%	100.00%	0.00%	0.00%
Ordinary Resolution Number 2.2: Election of Ms N Ford-Hoon as a Member of the Audit Committee	432 903 628	84,69%	99.99%	0.01%	0.00%
Ordinary Resolution Number 2.3: Election of Mr PCS Luthuli as a Member of the Audit Committee	432 903 954	84,69%	99.98%	0.02%	0.00%
Ordinary Resolution Number 2.4: Election of Mr PCS Luthuli as a Member of the Audit Committee	432 903 628	84,69%	100.00%	0.00%	0.00%
Ordinary Resolution Number 2.5: Election of Prof. H Singh as a Member	432 903 628	84,69%	97.51%	2.49%	0.00%

of the Audit Committee					
Ordinary Resolution Number 2.6:	432 903 628	84,69%	93.36%	6.64%	0.00%
Election of Mr LL Von Zeuner as a Member of the Audit					
Committee					
Ordinary Resolution Number 3.1:	432 908 032	84,69%	100%	0.00%	0.00%
Election of Ms EG Matenge-Sebesho as a Member of the Social					
and Ethics Committee					
Ordinary Resolution Number 3.2:	432 908 032	84,69%	100%	0.00%	0.00%
Election of Mr B Kennedy as a Member of the Social and					
Ethics Committee					
Ordinary Resolution Number 3.3:	432 908 032	84,69%	99.97%	0.03%	0.00%
Election of Mr DJ Reyneke as a Member of the Social and Ethics					
Committee					
Ordinary Resolution Number 3.4: Election of Dr SP Sibisi as a Member of the Social and Ethics	432 908 032	84,69%	99.99%	0.01%	0.00%
Committee					
Ordinary Resolution Number 3.5:	432 908 032	84,69%	100.00%	0.00%	0.00%
Election of Ms IO Selele as a Member of the Social and Ethics					
Committee					
Ordinary Resolution Number 3.6:	432 908 032	84,69%	99.97%	0.03%	0.33%
Election of Mr S Taukobong as a Member of the Social and Ethics					
Committee					
Ordinary Resolution Number 4.1:	432 903 628	84,69%	100.00%	0.00%	0.00%
Reappointment of PricewaterhouseCoopers as the auditor of the Company					
Ordinary Resolution Number 5.1:	432 903 628	84,69%	95.96%	4.04%	0.01%
Non-binding advisory endorsement of the remuneration policy					
Ordinary Resolution Number 5.2:	432 903 628	84,69%	96.01%	3.99%	0.01%
Non-binding advisory endorsement of the implementation report					
Ordinary Resolution Number 6:	432 903 628	84,69%	88.31%	11.69%	0.00%
General authority for directors to allot and issue ordinary shares and/or grant options over ordinary shares					
Special Resolution Number 1:	432 903 628	84,69%	84.79%	15.21%	0.00%
General authority to issue ordinary shares for cash					
Special Resolution Number 2: General authority to repurchase	432 903 628	84,69%	98.70%	1.30%	0.00%

ordinary shares					
Special Resolution Number 3:	432 903 628	84,69%	99.57%	0.43%	0.00%
Remuneration of non-executive directors					
Special Resolution Number 4:	432 888 831	84,69%	97.00%	3.00%	0.00%
General authority to provide financial assistance					

- \* Based on 511 140 239 shares in issue at the date of the AGM.
- \*\* In relation to the total number of shares voted at the AGM.
- \*\*\* In relation to the total number of shares in issue at the date of the AGM.

Based on the above voting results, all resolutions were passed by the requisite majority of Telkom shareholders represented at the AGM.

24 August 2023

## **Sponsor**

Nedbank Corporate and Investment Banking, a division of Nedbank Limited