

## **RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING**

Shareholders are hereby advised that the results of the voting at the annual general meeting of the Company held at 14:00 on Wednesday, 2 August 2023 at the Protea Hotel, Durbanville, 99 Jip De Jager Drive, Vineyards Office Estate, Tyger Valley, 7530 (**"AGM**"), are as follows:

Resolutions proposed at the AGM	Votes for resolution as a percentage of total number of shares voted at AGM	Votes against resolution as a percentage of total number of shares voted at AGM	Number of shares voted at AGM	Number of shares voted at AGM as a percentage of shares in issue*	Number of shares abstained as a percentage of shares in issue*
Ordinary resolution number 1: To adopt the 2023 annual financial					
statements	100.00%	0.00%	119 538 753	75.16%	0.42%
Ordinary resolution number 2: To re-elect Mr Jacobus (Derick) F van der Merwe as a					
director	100.00%	0.00%	119 535 253	75.16%	0.42%
Ordinary resolution number 3: To re-elect Mr Loyiso Dotwana		,			
as a director	88.72%	11.28%	119 534 391	75.16%	0.42%
Ordinary resolution number 4: To re-elect Mr Johannes HP (Johan) van der Merwe as a					
director	93.47%	6.53%	119 535 253	75.16%	0.42%

Ordinary					
resolution					
number 5: To					
approve the					
appointment of					
Mr Nicolaas AS					
Kruger as a					
director	99.53%	0.47%	119 535 253	75.16%	0.42%
Ordinary	00.0070	0.1170	110 000 200	/0.10/0	0.1270
resolution					
number 6: To					
re-appoint Mr					
Loyiso Dotwana					
as a member of					
the Audit & Risk					
Committee	86.00%	14.00%	119 534 391	75.16%	0.42%
Ordinary					
resolution					
number 7: To					
re-appoint Mr					
Francois M					
Louw as a					
member of the					
Audit & Risk					
Committee	00 440/	1 500/	110 525 252	75 160/	0 4 2 9 /
	98.41%	1.59%	119 535 253	75.16%	0.42%
Ordinary					
resolution					
number 8: To					
re-appoint Mr					
Jacobus					
(Derick) F van					
der Merwe as a					
member of the					
Audit & Risk					
Committee	100.00%	0.00%	119 535 253	75.16%	0.42%
Ordinary		0.0070			01.1270
resolution					
number 9: To					
re-appoint Ms Sisanda Tuku					
as a member of					
the Audit & Risk					
Committee	100.00%	0.00%	119 535 253	75.16%	0.42%
Ordinary					
resolution					
number 10: To					
approve the					
appointment of					
Mr Nicolaas AS					
Kruger as a					
member of the					
Audit & Risk					
Committee	100.00%	0.00%	119 535 253	75.16%	0.42%
Committee	100.00%	0.00%	119 000 200	73.10%	0.4270

Ordinary					
resolution					
number 11: To					
re-appoint					
Pricewaterhous					
eCoopers Inc.					
as auditor	98.79%	1.21%	119 542 702	75.16%	0.41%
	90.7970	1.21/0	119 542 702	75.1076	0.4170
Ordinary					
resolution					
number 12:					
Non-binding					
endorsement of					
Afrimat's					
remuneration					
policy	94.46%	5.54%	119 539 453	75.16%	0.42%
Ordinary	01.1070	0.0170	110 000 100	10.1070	0.1270
resolution					
number 13:					
Non-binding					
endorsement of					
Afrimat's					
implementation					
report on the					
remuneration					
policy	94.94%	5.06%	119 539 453	75.16%	0.42%
Ordinary	0 1.0 170	0.0070	110 000 100	70.1070	0.1270
resolution					
number 14: To					
authorise the					
directors or the					
Company					
Secretary to					
sign all					
documentation	99.91%	0.09%	119 538 753	75.16%	0.42%
Ordinary					
resolution					
number 15: To					
place unissued					
shares under					
the directors'	70 0 40/	00 700/	440 500 050		0.400/
control	79.24%	20.76%	119 538 253	75.16%	0.42%
Ordinary					
resolution					
number 16:					
General					
authority to					
issue ordinary					
shares for cash	95.81%	4.19%	119 538 753	75.16%	0.42%
Ordinary	00.0170				0.1270
resolution					
number 17:					
Approval of the					
amendment of	00.070	o o = o :			
the Afrimat	99.95%	0.05%	119 538 253	75.16%	0.42%

Limited Share					
Appreciation					
Right Scheme					
Special					
resolution					
number 1:					
Remuneration					
of Chairman of					
the Board	99.90%	0.10%	119 539 363	75.16%	0.42%
Special					
resolution					
number 2:					
Remuneration					
of non-executive					
directors	96.42%	3.58%	119 539 363	75.16%	0.42%
Special					
resolution					
number 3:					
Remuneration					
of Chairman of					
the Audit & Risk					
Committee	99.91%	0.09%	119 539 363	75.16%	0.42%
Special	0010170	0.0070	110 000 000	1011070	011270
resolution					
number 4:					
Remuneration					
of Audit & Risk					
Committee					
members	99.91%	0.09%	119 539 363	75.16%	0.42%
Special	00.0170	0.0070	110 000 000	70.1070	0.1270
resolution					
number 5:					
Remuneration					
of Chairman of					
the					
Remuneration					
Committee	99.91%	0.09%	119 539 363	75.16%	0.42%
Special	33.3176	0.0976	119 339 303	75.1076	0.42 /0
resolution					
number 6:					
Remuneration					
of Chairman of					
the Nominations					
	00.040/	0.000/	110 520 262	75 460/	0 400/
Committee Special	99.91%	0.09%	119 539 363	75.16%	0.42%
Special					
resolution					
number 7:					
Remuneration					
of Demuneration 8					
Remuneration &					
Nominations					
Committee	00.040/	0.000/	440 500 000	75 4000	0.400/
members	99.91%	0.09%	119 539 363	75.16%	0.42%

Special					
resolution					
number 8:					
Remuneration					
of Chairman of					
the Social,					
Ethics &					
Sustainability					
	00.049/	0.000/	110 500 000	75 400/	0.400/
Committee	99.91%	0.09%	119 539 363	75.16%	0.42%
Special					
resolution					
number 9:					
Remuneration					
of Social, Ethics					
& Sustainability					
Committee					
members	99.91%	0.09%	119 539 363	75.16%	0.42%
Special					
resolution					
number 10:					
Remuneration					
of Chairman of					
the Investment					
Review	00.040/	0.000/	440 500 000		0.400/
Committee	99.91%	0.09%	119 539 363	75.16%	0.42%
Special					
resolution					
number 11:					
Remuneration					
of Investment					
Review					
Committee					
members	99.91%	0.09%	119 539 363	75.16%	0.42%
Special					
resolution					
number 12: Ad					
hoc					
remuneration of					
members of the					
Board under					
rare					
circumstances	90.03%	9.97%	119 539 363	75.16%	0.42%
	30.03 /0	3.31 /0	119 009 000	10.10/0	0.42 /0
Special					
resolution					
number 13:					
Inter-company					
financial					-
assistance	100.00%	0.00%	119 538 253	75.16%	0.42%
Special					
resolution					
number 14:					
Financial					
assistance for					
the subscription	87.14%	12.86%	119 538 239	75.16%	0.42%

and/or purchase of shares in the Company or a related or inter- related company					
Special resolution number 15: Share repurchases by the Company and its subsidiaries	99.18%	0.82%	119 548 811	75.17%	0.41%

## Note:

\*Total number of shares in issue as at the date of the AGM was 159 690 957, of which 8 297 674 were treasury shares.

Cape Town 3 August 2023

Sponsor Valeo Capital (Pty) Ltd

