RFG HOLDINGS LIMITED (Incorporated in the Republic of South Africa) (Registration number 2012/074392/06)
JSE share code: RFG

ISIN: ZAE000191979 ("the Company")

CHANGES TO THE BOARD

In accordance with paragraph 3.59(b) of the JSE Limited Listings Requirements, the board of directors of the Company ("the Board") wishes to advise that, after having served 9 years on the Board, Mr. Mark Bower has decided to retire as a non-executive director of the Company, with effect from 30 June 2023.

The Board would like to extend its appreciation to Mr. Bower for his commitment and service to the Company over many years.

The following changes will come into effect from 1 July 2023 as a result of Mr. Bower's retirement:

Mr. Thabo Leeuw is appointed as Lead Independent Director.

Ms. Sharron Naidoo is appointed as Chairperson of the Audit, Risk and Information Technology committee and as such, will also join the Nominations committee.

Ms. Bongiwe Njobe is appointed as a member of the Remuneration committee.

Following the resignation of Mr. Bruce Henderson on 30 April 2023, Mr. Garth Willis was appointed as a member of the Social and Ethics committee with effect from 1 July 2023.

Groot Drakenstein 30 June 2023

Sponsor

RAND MERCHANT BANK (A division of FirstRand Bank Limited)