

Namibia Breweries Limited ("NBL" or "the Group") (Incorporated in the Republic of Namibia) (Registration number 1920/0002)

Share code: NBS ISIN: NA0009114944

APPOINTMENT OF A NEW MANAGING DIRECTOR AND CHANGES TO THE BOARD

Following the disposal of NBL's 25% stake in Heineken South Africa RF (Proprietary) Limited and the change in control of NBL (shareholders are referred to the announcement released by NBL on the Stock Exchange News Service of the Namibian Stock Exchange on 28 March 2023), NBL hereby announces changes to the Board of Directors of NBL ("NBL Board").

Appointment of new Manging Director

The NBL Board announces that Mr. Marco Wenk will be resigning as Managing Director of NBL effective 14 April 2023. NBL would like to thank Mr. Wenk for his valued contribution to the business over many years. The NBL Board is pleased to announce the appointment of Mr. Petrus Maria Johannes Simons as the new Managing Director of NBL with effect from 14 April 2023. Mr. Simons has held various senior executive roles within the Heineken Group in South Africa, Vietnam, and New Zealand during his long career at Heineken, and the NBL Board looks forward to him bringing his wealth of experience and knowledge to NBL.

Further changes to the NBL Board

Resignations	
Name of Director	Effective Date
Sven Thieme	14 April 2023
Hendrik Jacobus Van der Westhuizen	14 April 2023
Peter Gruttemeyer	14 April 2023
Laura Veendapi McLeod-Katjirua	14 April 2023
Steven Lucien Marie Siemer	14 April 2023
Gunther Hanke	14 April 2023
Pascal Sabrie	14 April 2023

Appointments Name of Director

Effective Date

Jan Jonathan Durand	14 April 2023
Jordi Borrut Bel	14 April 2023
Yeliz Yedikardesler	14 April 2023
Kevin Santry	14 April 2023
Amos Jerobeam Hingashipwa Shiyuka	14 April 2023
Martina Kebiditsemang Mokgatle	14 April 2023

Following the abovementioned changes, the composition of the NBL Board will be as indicated below:

Hans Bruno Gerdes
Vetumbuavi Junius Mungunda
Afra Ripurua Schimming-Chase
Roland Jacques M Pirmez (Ecuyer)
Jan Jonathan Durand
Jordi Borrut Bel
Yeliz Yedikardesler
Kevin Santry
Amos Jerobeam Hingashipwa Shiyuka
Martina Kebiditsemang Mokgatle
Petrus Maria Johannes Simons
Waldemar von Lieres und Wilkau

The NBL Board welcomes the newly appointed Directors and look forward to their contributions. The NBL Board would also like to thank the resigning Directors for their wise counsel and valuable contributions to NBL.

By order of the Board

Windhoek 17 April 2023

Sponsor to Namibia Breweries Limited



PSG Wealth Management (Namibia) (Pty) Ltd Member of the Namibian Stock Exchange