Tradehold Limited

(Registration number: 1970/009054/06) Incorporated in the Republic of South Africa JSE Share code: TDH ISIN: ZAE000152658

("Tradehold" or "the Company")



#### **CHANGES TO THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS**

Shareholders are advised, in terms of paragraph 3.59 of the JSE Listings Requirements, of the following changes to Tradehold's board of directors ("**Board**"):

## 1. Non-executive director resignations with effect from 24 February 2023

#### 1.1. Hermanus Roelof Willem Troskie

- Lead independent non-executive director
- Chairman of Audit Committee, Chairman of Remuneration Committee

#### 1.2. Melvin John Roberts

- Independent non-executive director
- Chairman of Social and Ethics Committee, Member of Audit Committee, Member of Remuneration Committee

#### 1.3. Lawrence Leon Porter

- Independent non-executive director
- Member of Audit Committee, Member of Social and Ethics Committee

# 2. Executive director <u>resignations</u> with effect from 24 February 2023

### 2.1. Karen Louise Nordier

- Executive financial director
- Member of Social and Ethics Committee

## 2.2. Timothy Andrew Vaughan

- Executive director
- Joint Chief Executive Officer

The Board would like to thank the resigning directors for their valuable contribution over the years and wishes them well in their future endeavours.

### 3. Non-executive director appointments with effect from 27 February 2023

#### 3.1. Bruce Andrew Chelius

- Lead independent non-executive director
- Chairman Audit and Risk Committee
- Member Remuneration committee
- CA (SA); CFA; experienced non-executive director

## 3.2. Buyisiwe Makhunga

- Independent non-executive director
- Member Audit and Risk Committee
- Chairperson Social and Ethics Committee
- B.Com; Higher Diploma in Accounting; CA (SA); auditor (3 years); investment banker corporate finance advisor (11 years); private equity principal (5 years).

### 3.3. Raymond David Fenner

- Independent non-executive director
- Member Audit and Risk Committee
- Member Social and Ethics Committee
- M.Com; PG Diploma in tax; CA(SA); CD(SA); more than 20 years' experience in audit, finance, financial reporting and strategy consulting; experienced board member and audit committee chairman/member.

## 4. Executive director appointments with effect from 27 February 2023

#### 4.1. Kevin Andrew Searle

- Executive Managing Director
- CA(SA); 29 years' experience in the property industry; 4 years as Chief Executive Officer of the Collins group.

#### 4.2. Grant Clive Lang

- Executive financial director
- Member Social and Ethics Committee
- B.Com Accounting Honours; SAICA articles; Registered Professional Accountant (South Africa); 12 years of property company experience; 4 years as financial accounting head; 4 years as financial manager; 4 years as Chief Financial Officer; director of three South African property companies; director of six property investment companies in Namibia.

The Board welcomes the newly appointed directors and looks forward to their contribution to the Company.

Following the above-mentioned resignations and appointments, the Company's various committees will comprise the following directors:

#### 1. Remuneration committee

- Paul Roelofse Chairman
- Bruce Chelius Member
- Kenneth Collins Member

## 2. Social and Ethics committee

- Buyisiwe Makhunga Chairperson
- Grant Lang Member
- Raymond Fenner Member

# 3. Audit and Risk committee

- Bruce Chelius Chairman
- Buyisiwe Makhunga Member
- · Raymond Fenner Member

Pursuant to the resignation of Mr Timothy Andrew Vaughan as joint Chief Executive Officer, shareholders are also advised that Mr Friedrich Hans Esterhuyse will assume the role of sole Chief Executive Officer.

Cape Town 28 February 2023

**JSE Sponsor to Tradehold** 

Quest co

Questco Corporate Advisory Proprietary Limited