## METAIR INVESTMENTS LIMITED (Incorporated in the Republic of South Africa) Registration number: 1948/031013/06 ISIN: ZAE000090692 JSE share code: MTA ("Metair" or the "Company")

## CHANGES TO THE BOARD AND BOARD COMMITTEES

In compliance with paragraph 3.59 of the JSE Limited Listings Requirements, shareholders of Metair ("**Shareholders**") are hereby advised of the following changes to the board of directors of Metair ("**Board**"), with effect from Wednesday, 15 February 2023:

- Mr C.M.D Flemming has resigned as the chairperson of the Board and as an independent non-executive director of the Company, for personal reasons, and has consequently stepped down as the chairperson of the nominations committee and as a member of the social and ethics committee;
- Ms T.N Mgoduso has been appointed as the new chairperson of the Board as well as the chairperson of the nominations committee and has consequently stepped down as the lead independent non-executive director and as the chairperson of the remuneration committee (but shall remain a member of this committee). Ms Mgoduso's appointment as the new chairperson of the Board is subject to Shareholder confirmation at the upcoming annual general meeting which is expected to be held in May 2023;
- Mr B. Mawasha, an independent non-executive director, has been appointed as the lead independent non-executive director; and
- Ms N.M Mkhondo, an independent non-executive director, has been appointed as the chairperson of the remuneration committee.

The Board would like to thank Mr Flemming for his leadership, valuable service and contribution to the Company during his tenure and wishes him well in his future endeavours.

16 February 2023 Johannesburg

Sponsor One Capital