## The SPAR Group Limited

(Incorporated in the Republic of South Africa) (Registration number: 1967/001572/06) Share Code: SPP ISIN: ZAE000058517 ("SPAR" or the "Company")

## **CHANGES TO BOARD COMMITTEES**

SPAR shareholders ("**Shareholders**") are referred to the announcement published on SENS on Wednesday, 16 November 2022, wherein Shareholders were advised, *inter alia*, of the combination of the Company's remuneration and nominations committees into one committee, with effect from Tuesday, 14 February 2023.

Shareholders are hereby advised that on Tuesday, 14 February 2023, the board of directors of the Company ("**Board**") reviewed the decision to combine these committees into one committee and has decided to revert to the previous structure of having separate remuneration and nominations committees (the composition of which is further detailed below).

Further to the above, and in compliance with paragraph 3.59 of the JSE Limited Listings Requirements, the Board wishes to notify Shareholders of the following changes to the below committees of the Board ("**Changes**") with effect from Tuesday, 14 February 2023:

- Dr Shirley Zinn, an independent non-executive director of the Company, will serve as the chairperson to the remuneration committee and as a member to the nominations committee and the social, ethics and sustainability committee.
- Mr Mike Bosman, the executive chairperson of the Board, will serve as the chairperson to the nominations committee and as a member to the remuneration committee.
- Mr Pedro da Silva, an independent non-executive director of the Company, will serve as a member to the risk committee.
- Mr Kevin O'Brien, the company secretary, will serve as a member to the social, ethics and sustainability committee and the risk committee.

Following the Changes, the affected Board committees will comprise the following members:

- **Remuneration committee**: Dr Shirley Zinn (chairperson), Mr Mike Bosman, Ms Marang Mashologu and Mr Andrew Waller.
- **Nominations committee**: Mr Mike Bosman (chairperson), Ms Marang Mashologu, Mr Andrew Waller and Dr Shirley Zinn.
- **Risk committee**: Ms Marang Mashologu (chairperson), Mr Andrew Waller, Mr Sundeep Naran, Mr Lwazi Koyana, Ms Jane Canny, Mr Pedro da Silva, Mr Mark Godfrey and Mr Kevin O'Brien.
- Social, ethics and sustainability committee: Ms Jane Canny (chairperson), Mr Lwazi Koyana, Dr Shirley Zinn and Mr Kevin O'Brien.

Pinetown 15 February 2023

Sponsor One Capital