## ATTACQ LIMITED

(Incorporated in the Republic of South Africa) (Registration number 1997/000543/06) JSE share code: ATT ISIN: ZAE000177218

(Approved as a REIT by the JSE) ("Attacq" or "the Company")



## ATTACQ BOARD CHANGES

In compliance with paragraph 3.59 of the JSE Listings Requirements, shareholders are advised of the following appointments of Independent Non-Executive Directors to the Board of Attacq (the "Board"), as per the Board's succession planning strategy. These appointments are effective 1 February 2023:

Ms Fikile de Buck holds a BA in Economics and Accounting and is a Fellow of the Association of Certified Chartered Accountants (FCCA), United Kingdom. She is an experienced CFO and Non-Executive Director in both listed and non-listed companies, with over 23 years of experience in financial reporting at an executive level. Ms de Buck will also serve as a member of the Audit and Risk Committee.

Dr Gustav Rohde (PhD Civil Engineering, Texas A&M University, USA) is a strategic leader with over 20 years in senior positions, including serving as CEO and COO at the consulting engineering firms Aurecon and Zutari and Non-Executive Director of various boards both locally and abroad. Dr Rohde is a respected technical expert and passionate driver of diversity. He is currently serving on the University of Cape Town's Advisory BEE Board, and the University of Stellenbosch's Engineering Advisory Board. Dr Rohde will also serve as a member of the Transformation, Social and Ethics Committee.

In light of the new appointments, the Board will be constituted as follows:

Independent Non-Executive Chairperson Mr Pierre Tredoux Lead Independent Non-Executive Director Ms Hellen El Haimer Independent Non-Executive Director Mr Stewart Shaw-Taylor Independent Non-Executive Director Mr Johan van der Merwe Independent Non-Executive Director Ms Ipeleng Mkhari Independent Non-Executive Director Mr Allen Swiegers Independent Non-Executive Director Mr Thabo Leeuw Independent Non-Executive Director Ms Fikile De Buck Independent Non-Executive Director Dr Gustav Rohde Chief Executive Officer Ms Jackie van Niekerk Chief Financial Officer Mr Raj Nana

The current Board would like to welcome Ms de Buck and Dr Rohde and looks forward to working with them.

24 January 2023

**Sponsor** 

AVAEAPITAL