1nvest SWIX 40 ETF ("ETFSWX40") (being a portfolio under the STANLIB ETF Collective Investment
Scheme registered in the Republic of South Africa in terms of the Collective Investment Schemes Control Act
"CISCA")

Share Code: ETFSWX

Abbreviated Name: ETFSWX40
ISIN: ZAE000279220 ("ETFSWX40")
Income Tax number: 9003830230

CORRECTION - DISTRIBUTION FINALISATION ANNOUNCEMENT QUARTER ENDED 30 DECEMBER 2022

The manager of the STANLIB ETF Collective Investment Scheme ("the Manager") has resolved to make a quarterly distribution to Securities Holders for the quarter ended 30 December 2022 ("the Distribution") in an amount of 7.92600 cents per ETFSWX40 ETF security. The distribution will be constituted as follows:

Alpha Code: ETFSWIX	Dividend (64N =/< DTA)	Dividend (64N > DTA)	Dividend	Other Income	Interes t	REIT	Total	
Distribution Source type	Foreign SA Listed	Foreign SA Listed	Local	Local	Local	Local		
Net Distribution Reinvested	No	No	No	No	No	No		
Source of Funds (Country Code)	GB	NL	ZA	ZA (Scrip lend)	ZA	ZA		
Subject to Foreign Withholding tax	Yes	Yes		No	No	No		
Gross Foreign Rate (cents per unit)	0.94000	0.16000	3.11000	3.44000	0.18000	0.12000		
Foreign Tax % withheld at source	0.00000%	15%	0.00000%					
Foreign Tax amount per unit	0.00000	0.02400	0.00000					
DTA with Source Country	15%	15%	0%					
Foreign Tax Reclaim %		0%						
Portfolio/Management Cost								
Interest Expense								
Other costs								
Gross ZA Distribution (Cents per unit)	0.94000	0.13600	3.11000	3.44000	0.18000	0.12000	7.92600	
Applicable to non-exempt South African shareholders								

Gross Local Rate (cents per	0.94000	0.16000	3.11000	3.44000	0.18000	0.12000	
unit)							
SA Withholding Tax %	20.00000%	5.00000%	20.00000			Note 1	
			용				
SA Withholding Tax amount per	0.18800	0.00800	0.62200				
unit							
Local Net Rate	0.75200	0.12800	2.48800	3.44000	0.18000	0.12000	7.10800

**Note 1** Distributions by Real Estate Investment Trusts (REITs) are subject to income tax for South African tax residents and for non-residents it is subject to 20% SA withholding tax. The Gross rate for non-residents is 0.12 and the net rate is 0.096 cents per unit.

Notice is hereby given that the following dates are of importance in regard to the distribution for quarter ended 30 December 2022 by the ETF to holders of ETFSWX40 securities:

Last day to trade cum distribution: Securities trade ex distribution: Record date:

Payment date:

Tuesday,17 January 2023 Wednesday,18 January 2023 Friday,20 January 2023 Monday,23 January 2023

The distribution will be paid on Monday, 23 January 2023 to all securities holders recorded in the register on Friday, 20 January 2023.

Withholding Tax on Interest (WTI) came into effect on 1 March 2015.

Interest accruing from a South African source to a non-resident, excluding a controlled foreign company, will be subject to withholding tax at a rate of 15% on payment, except interest,

>arising on any Government debt instrument

>arising on any listed debt instrument

>arising on any debt owed by a bank or the South African Reserve Bank

>arising from a bill of exchange or letter of credit where goods are imported into South Africa and where an authorized dealer has certified such on the instrument

>payable by a headquarter company

>accruing to a non-resident natural person who was physically present in South Africa for a period exceeding 183 days in aggregate, during that year, or carried on a business through a permanent establishment in South Africa

Investors are advised that to the extent that the distribution amount comprise of any interest, it will not be subject to WTI by virtue of the fact that it is listed debt instruments and/or bank debt.

No dividend withholding tax will be deducted from dividends payable to a South African tax resident qualifying for exemption from dividend withholding tax provided that the investor has provided the following forms to their Central Securities Depository Participant ("CSDP") or broker, as the case maybe in respect of its participatory interest:

- a) a declaration that the distribution is exempt from dividends tax; and
- b) a written undertaking to inform their CSDP or broker, as the case may be, should the circumstances affecting the exemption change or the beneficial owner cease to be the beneficial owner, both in the form prescribed by the South African Revenue Service. South African tax resident investors are advised to contact their CSDP or broker, as the case may be, to arrange for the abovementioned documents to be submitted prior to payment of the distribution, if such documents have not already been submitted.

Non-resident investors for South African income tax purposes

The dividend distribution received by non-resident investors will be exempt from income tax in terms of section 10(1)(k)(i) of the Act, but will be subject to dividend withholding tax. Dividend withholding tax is levied at a rate of 20%, unless the rate is reduced in terms of any applicable agreement for the avoidance of double taxation ("DTA") between South Africa and the country of residence of the non-resident investor.

A reduced dividend withholding rate in terms of the applicable DTA may only be relied on if the non-resident investor has provided the following forms to their CSDP or broker, as the case may be in respect of its participatory interest:

- a) a declaration that the dividend is subject to a reduced rate as a result of the application of a DTA; and
- b) a written undertaking to inform the CSDP or broker, as the case may be, should the circumstances affecting the reduced rate change or the beneficial owner cease to be the beneficial owner, both in the form prescribed by the South African Revenue Service. Non-resident investors are advised to contact their CSDP or broker, as the case may be, to arrange for the abovementioned documents to be submitted prior to the payment of the distribution if such documents have not already been submitted.

Both resident and non-resident investors are encouraged to consult their professional advisors should they be in any doubt as to the appropriate action to take.

Johannesburg 20 January 2023 Sponsor The Standard Bank of South Africa Limited