The SPAR Group Limited

(Incorporated in the Republic of South Africa) (Registration number: 1967/001572/06) Share Code: SPP ISIN: ZAE000058517 ("SPAR" or the "Company")

CHANGES TO BOARD COMMITTEE

SPAR shareholders ("Shareholders") are referred to the announcement published on SENS on Wednesday, 16 November 2022, wherein Shareholders were advised, *inter alia*, of the combination of the Company's remuneration and nominations committees into one committee (the "Remuneration and Nominations Committee") and that, subject to her re-election as a director of the Company at the upcoming 2023 annual general meeting, Mrs Marang Mashologu will serve as chairperson of the Remuneration and Nominations Committee with effect from Tuesday, 14 February 2023.

In compliance with paragraph 3.59 of the JSE Limited Listings Requirements, the board of directors of SPAR ("**Board**") wishes to notify Shareholders of the following interim changes to the nominations committee with immediate effect:

- Mr Graham O'Connor, a non-executive director of the Board, will step down as chairman of the nominations committee. Mr O'Connor will continue to serve as a member of the nominations committee.
- Mr Mike Bosman, the independent non-executive chairman of the Board, will serve as interim chairman of the nominations committee until Tuesday, 14 February 2023, when the Remuneration and Nominations Committee will become effective.

Pinetown 10 January 2023

Sponsor One Capital