The SPAR Group Limited (Incorporated in the Republic of South Africa) Registration number: 1967/001572/06 Share Code: SPP ISIN: ZAE000058517 ("SPAR" or the "Company")

## CHANGES TO THE BOARD

In accordance with paragraph 3.59 of the JSE Limited Listing Requirements, the Board wishes to notify SPAR shareholders ("**Shareholders**") of the following changes to the board of directors of SPAR ("**Board**") with immediate effect:

- Mr Graham O'Connor, the non-executive chairperson of SPAR, believes that it is in the best interests of the Company to step aside from his role as chairperson of the Board in order to allow the Board to focus on the current allegations facing the Company. Mr O'Connor will continue to serve the Company as a non-executive director.
- Mr Andrew Waller, who currently serves as the lead independent director of SPAR, will assume the role of interim chairperson of the Board on a temporary basis until the Board appoints a permanent independent non-executive chairperson.

The Company's nominations committee has commenced a process of identifying a suitable replacement and Shareholders will be advised as soon as such appointment is made.

The Board thanks Mr O'Connor for his contribution as chairperson of the Board and would like to acknowledge the pivotal leadership role he played in the international expansion of SPAR.

Pinetown 9 December 2022

Sponsor One Capital