THE SPAR GROUP LIMITED

(Incorporated in the Republic of South Africa) (Registration number: 1967/001572/06) JSE Code: SPP ISIN: ZAE000058517 ("SPAR" or the "Company")

CHANGES TO THE BOARD COMMITTEES

In compliance with paragraph 3.59 of the JSE Limited Listings Requirements, SPAR shareholders ("**Shareholders**") are hereby advised of the following changes relating to the committees of the board of directors of the Company ("**Board**").

Shareholders are advised that, with effect from Tuesday, 14 February 2023, the Company's remuneration and nomination committees will be combined into one committee (the "**Remuneration and Nomination Committee**") and comprise of the following Board members, subject to their re-election as directors of the Company at the upcoming 2023 annual general meeting (where applicable):

- Mrs Marang Mashologu, an independent non-executive director of the Company, will serve as chairperson to the Remuneration and Nomination Committee.
- Mr Andrew Waller, the lead independent director of the Board, will serve as a member to the Remuneration and Nomination Committee.
- Mr Graham O'Connor, the chairman of the Board, will serve as a member to the Remuneration and Nomination Committee.
- Mrs Phumla Mnganga, an independent non-executive director of the Company, will serve as a member to the Remuneration and Nomination Committee.

Pinetown

16 November 2022

Sponsor One Capital