

ATTACQ BOARD CHANGES

In compliance with paragraph 3.59 of the JSE Listings Requirements, shareholders are advised of the following changes to the Board of Attacq (the "**Board**"), which are underpinned by the Board's succession planning strategy:

- Mr Pierre Tredoux wishes to step down as the chairperson of the Board within the next 24 months. The Remuneration and Nomination Committee ("**Remco**") will identify the next board chairperson for Attacq and will ensure a smooth transition during this period in accordance with the strategic direction of the Company, whilst maintaining the required knowledge base and diversity within the Board. Mr Tredoux will continue to serve as a member and chairperson of the Investment Committee ("**IC**") and Remco, subject to the adoption of ordinary resolution number 2 in respect of his re-appointment as a director of the Company, to be proposed at the Company's 26th Annual General Meeting ("**AGM**") to be convened on Thursday, 17 November 2022.
- Mr Stewart Shaw-Taylor, the current ARC Chairperson, will step down as the chairperson with effect from 18 November 2022, however, will remain as a director for another calendar year, subject to the adoption of ordinary resolution number 4.3 in respect of his re-appointment as a member of the ARC, to be proposed at the Company's AGM, and will continue to serve on the committee and IC.
- Mr Allen Swiegers, currently a member of the Audit and Risk Committee ("**ARC**") and the Transformation, Social and Ethics Committee ("**TSE**"), has been nominated as the new ARC Chairperson with effect from 18 November 2022, subject to the adoption of ordinary resolution number 4.1 in respect of his re-appointment as a member of the ARC, to be proposed at the Company's AGM.

The Board will be constituted as follows, subject to the adoption of the respective resolutions referenced above:

Independent Non-Executive Chairperson Lead Independent Non-Executive Director Chief Executive Officer Chief Financial Officer Mr Pierre Tredoux Ms Hellen El Haimer Mr Stewart Shaw-Taylor Mr Johan van der Merwe Ms Ipeleng Mkhari Mr Allen Swiegers Mr Thabo Leeuw Ms Jackie van Niekerk Mr Raj Nana

20 October 2022

