Dis-Chem Pharmacies Limited (Incorporated in the Republic of South Africa) (Registration number 2005/009766/06) JSE share code: DCP

ISIN: ZAE000227831

("Dis-Chem" or "the Company")

## DIRECTORATE CHANGE TO BOARD COMMITTEES

In compliance with paragraph 3.59(c) of the JSE Limited Listings Requirements, shareholders are advised that Mr Katlego Kobue in his capacity as a non-executive director ("NED"), has been appointed to the Dis-Chem Social and Ethics Sub-Committee ("SEC"). In addition Ms Alupheli Sithebe in her capacity as a NED, also an existing member of the SEC, has been appointed as the Chairperson of the SEC, replacing Ms Anuschka Coovadia who has stepped down as Chair but will remain a member of the SEC. Mr Johannes Mthimunye in his capacity as a NED, an existing member of the Remuneration Sub-Committee, has been appointed as the Chairperson of this committee to replace Mr Mark Bowman who recently resigned

These appointments are effective 19 September 2022.

By order of the Board Nikki Lumley Company Secretary

from the Board.

20 September 2022 Sponsor The Standard Bank of South Africa Limited