NETCARE LIMITED (Registration number 1996/008242/06) JSE ordinary share code: NTC ISIN: ZAE000011953 JSE preference share code: NTCP ISIN: ZAE000081121 ("Netcare" or the "Company")

CHANGES TO THE BOARD AND BOARD COMMITTEES

Appointment of Chairperson and retirement of directors

Further to the announcement released on SENS on 7 July 2022 regarding the resignation of Ms Thevendrie Brewer as Chair and independent non-executive director of Netcare with effect from 31 December 2022, shareholders are advised that Mr Mark Bower, currently an independent non-executive director, has been appointed as the new Chairperson of the Board of Directors of Netcare ("**the Board**") with effect from 1 January 2023.

Mr Bower has been an important and integral part of the Board for nearly seven years. Netcare has benefitted from his wise counsel, commercial experience and contribution and is confident that he will ably lead the Board.

The Board expresses its sincere gratitude to Ms Brewer for her stewardship of the Netcare Board, which she joined in 2011 and led as Chairperson from 2018. The Board also wishes to acknowledge the very significant contribution Ms Brewer has made to Netcare and for her dedication and invaluable insights.

In addition, Adv. Kgomotso Moroka and Mr Martin Kuscus will retire as independent non-executive directors with effect from 31 December 2022. The Board expresses its sincere appreciation to Adv. Moroka and Mr Kuscus for their invaluable contributions over the past years and wishes them well in their future endeavours. Adv Moroka and Mr Kuscus have served the Board for over 15 and 13 years, respectively, and their impact on Netcare has been significant. They have shared their broad knowledge and skills to the ultimate benefit of the Company.

Reconstitution of Board committees

Following the above, various Board committees have been reconstituted with effect from 01 January 2023:

- Mr Bower will step down as a member and Chair of the Audit Committee in line with good corporate governance and will be appointed as Chair of the Nomination Committee and a member of the Social and Ethics Committee;
- Ms Lezanne Human, previously a member of the Consistency of Care Committee, will be appointed as Chair of the Consistency of Care Committee and as a member of the Remuneration Committee;
- Ms Bukelwa Bulo, previously a member of the Audit Committee, will be appointed as Chair of the Audit Committee and a member of the Finance and Investment Committee;
- Dr Thabi Leoka, previously a member of the Risk Committee, will be appointed as Chair of the Risk Committee; and

• Dr Roze Phillips, previously a member of the Social and Ethics Committee, will be appointed as Chair of the Social and Ethics Committee and a member of the Nomination Committee.

All Board committees will remain duly constituted following the above changes. With assistance from the Nomination Committee, the Board will continue to ensure that the skills, experience, composition and size of the Board remains relevant to the guidance required for the implementation of the Netcare strategy, and identified growth opportunities.

19 September 2022

Sponsor

Nedbank Corporate and Investment Banking, a division of Nedbank Limited