

NEDBANK GROUP LIMITED (Incorporated in the Republic of South Africa) Registration number: 1966/010630/06 JSE share code: NED NSX share code: NEK ISIN: ZAE000004875 JSE alpha code: NEDI ('Nedbank Group') (collectively 'the Group') NEDBANK LIMITED

(Incorporated in the Republic of South Africa) Registration number: 1951/000009/06 JSE alpha code: BINBK ('Nedbank')

NEDBANK GROUP LIMITED AND NEDBANK LIMITED – CHANGES TO THE BOARDS OF DIRECTORS

In accordance with the Group's ongoing board continuity planning, the boards of Nedbank Group and Nedbank ('the Boards') are pleased to announce the appointment of Mr Mteto Nyati as an independent non-executive director and member of the Group IT Committee with effect from 1 October 2022. The appointment has been made in terms of the Group's policy on the nomination and appointment of directors.

Mteto is Chairman of Wazo Investments, and a non-executive director of Telkom. Previous roles include being Chief Executive at Altron, Chief Executive of MTN South Africa, and Managing Director of Microsoft South Africa. He was named one of the Yale University's World Fellows on Global Leadership in 2004.

Mpho Makwana, Chairman of Nedbank Group, welcomed Mteto to the Boards and said: 'Mteto will deepen the Boards' ICT, digital, commercial and strategic skillset; we look forward to his contribution'.

Sandton 19 September 2022

Sponsors to Nedbank Group in South Africa: Merrill Lynch South Africa (Pty) Limited Nedbank Corporate and Investment Banking, a division of Nedbank Limited

Sponsor to Nedbank Group in Namibia: Old Mutual Investment Services (Namibia) (Pty) Ltd

Debt Sponsor to Nedbank Limited in South Africa:

Nedbank Corporate and Investment Banking, a division of Nedbank Limited