Telkom SA SOC Limited (Incorporated in the Republic of South Africa) (Registration number 1991/005476/30)

JSE Share Code: TKG JSE Bond Code: BITEL ISIN: ZAE000044897

("Telkom" or "the Company")

RESULTS OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

Shareholders are advised that the voting results for the annual general meeting ("AGM") of Telkom held through electronic communication on Wednesday, 24 August 2022 were as follows:

Resolution	Number of ordinary shares voted	Percentage of ordinary shares in issue* (%)	For** (%)	Against** (%)	Abstained *** (%)
Election of Mr B Kennedy as a Director					
Ordinary Resolution Number 1.2:	448 492 484	87.74%	53.19%	46.81%	0.02%
Election of Ms P Lebina as a Director					
Ordinary Resolution Number 1.3:	448 477 459	87.74%	53.74%	46.26%	0.02%
Election of Mr M Nyati as a Director					
Ordinary Resolution Number 1.4:	448 495 279	87.74%	53.19%	46.81%	0.01%
Election of Ms IO Selele as a Director					
Ordinary Resolution Number 1.5:	448 496 074	87.74%	53.73%	46.27%	0.01%
Election of Mr S Yoon as a Director					
Ordinary Resolution Number 1.6:	448 470 289	87.74%	50.86%	49.14%	0.02%
Re-election of Mr LL Von Zeuner as a Director					
Ordinary Resolution Number 2.1:	448 496 475	87.74%	53.19%	46.81%	0.01%
Election of Mr KA Rayner as a Member of the Audit Committee					
Ordinary Resolution Number 2.2:	448 497 175	87.74%	53.19%	46.81%	0.01%
Election of Mr PCS Luthuli as a Member of the Audit Committee					
Ordinary Resolution Number 2.3:	448 497 175	87.74%	53.19%	46.81%	0.01%
Election of Ms P Lebina as a Member of the Audit Committee					
Ordinary Resolution Number 2.4:	448 484 005	87.74%	51.82%	48.18%	0.02%
Election of Mr H Singh as a Member of the Audit Committee					
Ordinary Resolution Number 2.5:	448 473 193	87.74%	97.59%	2.41%	0.02%
Election of Mr LL Von Zeuner as a Member of the Audit Committee					
Ordinary Resolution Number 3.1:	448 502 914	87.75%	100.00%	0.00%	0.01%
Reappointment of					
PricewaterhouseCoopers as joint					

auditors of the Company					
Ordinary Resolution Number 3.2: Reappointment of	448 535 209	87.75%	99.99%	0.01%	0.01%
SizweNtsalubaGobodo Grant Thornton as joint auditors of the Company					
Ordinary Resolution Number 4.1:	448 505 209	87.75%	80.12%	19.88%	0.01%
Non-binding advisory endorsement of the remuneration policy					
Ordinary Resolution Number 4.2:	448 446 725	87.73%	62.62%	37.38%	0.02%
Non-binding advisory endorsement of the implementation report					
Ordinary Resolution Number 5:	448 510 686	87.75%	90.52%	9.48%	0.01%
General authority for Directors to allot and issue ordinary shares and/or grant options over ordinary shares					
Special Resolution Number 1:	448 510 381	87.75%	44.85%	55.15%	0.01%
General authority to issue ordinary shares for cash					
Special Resolution Number 2:	448 503 801	87.75%	52.91%	47.09%	0.01%
General authority to repurchase ordinary shares					
Special Resolution Number 3:	448 501 846	87.75%	53.67%	46.33%	0.01%
Remuneration of Non-executive Directors					
Special Resolution Number 4:	445 326 909	87.12%	53.50%	46.50%	0.63%
General authority to provide financial assistance					

- * Based on 511 140 239 shares in issue at the date of the AGM.
- ** In relation to the total number of shares voted at the AGM.
- *** In relation to the total number of shares in issue at the date of the AGM.

Based on the above voting results, all ordinary resolutions were passed by the requisite majority of Telkom shareholders represented at the AGM. However, special resolution number 1 (general authority to issue ordinary shares for cash), special resolution number 2 (general authority to repurchase shares), special resolution number 3 (remuneration of non-executive directors) and special resolution number 4 (general authority to provide financial assistance) did not meet the required 75% threshold and therefore did not pass. Telkom will convene a special shareholders' meeting to deal with the above special resolutions.

Shareholders are further advised that due to ordinary resolution number 4.2 relating to the non-binding advisory endorsement of the implementation report being voted against by more than 25% of Telkom shareholders represented at the AGM, an invitation will be extended to such dissenting shareholders to engage with the Company, as required by the JSE Listings Requirements. The Company will issue a further announcement shortly including details of the manner and timing of such engagement.

24 August 2022

Sponsor

Nedbank Corporate and Investment Banking, a division of Nedbank Limited