HULAMIN LIMITED

(Incorporated in the Republic of South Africa) Registration number 1940/013924/06

JSE Code: HLM ISIN: ZAE000096210

("Hulamin", the "Group" or the "Company")



CHANGES TO THE BOARD

Retirement of current CEO and appointment of interim CEO

Shareholders are advised that the Chief Executive Officer ("CEO") of Hulamin, Mr Richard Jacob, will retire on 30 September 2022.

Richard joined Hulamin 32 years ago and has fulfilled the role of CEO for the last 12 years. The Board thanks Richard for his loyalty, commitment and leadership and wishes him well in his future endeavours.

Shareholders are further advised that Mr Geoff Watson, an independent, non-executive Board member, will be appointed as the interim CEO with effect from 1 October 2022. The Nomination Committee will commence a process to appoint a permanent CEO.

Geoff has broad global industrial experience spanning across China, Asia, Russia, the USA, Africa and Australia with core expertise in the aluminium processing industry. Geoff has held executive positions with Alcoa Kaal Australia, Alcoa Bohai (China), Steelforce (Australia), Seema International (Hong Kong) and UC Rusal (Switzerland). The Board has confidence that Geoff is well placed to manage Hulamin until a permanent CEO is appointed.

Whilst Geoff's appointment is only formally effective from 1 October 2022, Richard and Geoff have commenced a handover process in the interim.

Changes to Board committees

Following Geoff's appointment as the interim CEO, he will resign as a member of the Remuneration and Nomination Committee and as the Chairman of the Risk Committee. Dr Boni Mehlomakulu will replace Geoff as the Chairman of the Risk Committee and Mr Naran Maharajh will replace Geoff on the Remuneration and Nomination Committee. These changes will be effected immediately.

The composition of the aforementioned committees following the changes will be as follows:

Remuneration and Nomination Committee

Mr C Boles (Chairperson)

Mr TP Leeuw Mr N Maharajh Risk Committee

Dr B Mehlomakulu (Chairperson)

Mr GHM Watson Mr M Gounder Mr RL Larson Mr TP Leeuw

Mr N Maharajh

Pietermaritzburg 4 August 2022

Sponsor



Questco Corporate Advisory Proprietary Limited