## METAIR INVESTMENTS LIMITED

(Incorporated in the Republic of South Africa) Registration number: 1948/031013/06 ISIN: ZAE000090692 JSE share code: MTA ("**Metair**" or the "**Company**")

## CHANGES TO THE BOARD AND BOARD COMMITTEES

In compliance with paragraph 3.59 of the JSE Limited Listings Requirements, shareholders of Metair are hereby advised of the following changes to the board of directors of Metair and the Company's remuneration committee and nominations committee, with effect from 2 August 2022:

- Mr S. Sithole has resigned as an independent non-executive director of the Company and consequently stepped down as a member of the remuneration committee and nominations committee and has been appointed as an alternate director to Ms N. M. Mkhondo, an independent non-executive director of the Company;
- Mr B. Mawasha, an independent non-executive director of the Company, has stepped down as a member of the nominations committee;
- Ms Mkhondo has been appointed as a member of the remuneration committee; and
- Mr P.H. Giliam and Ms B. Mathews, independent non-executive directors of the Company, have been appointed as members of the nominations committee.

3 August 2022 Johannesburg

Sponsor One Capital