SATRIX COLLECTIVE INVESTMENT SCHEME

SATRIX RESI PORTFOLIO

JSE Code: STXRES ISIN: ZAE000078622

("Satrix Resi")

A portfolio in the Satrix Collective Investment Scheme in Securities, registered as such in terms of the Collective Investment Schemes Control Act, 45 of 2002.

DISTRIBUTION FINALISATION ANNOUNCEMENT QUARTER END 30 JUNE 2022

The Manager and Trustees of the Satrix Collective Investment Scheme (being Satrix Managers (RF) (Pty) Limited and Standard Chartered Bank), respectively, have declared a distribution to holders of Satrix Resi securities ('investors') recorded in the register on Friday, 22 July 2022 in respect of the quarter ended 30 June 2022.

An aggregate amount of 48.05000 cents (R0.48050) per Satrix Resi security is declared as follows:

Alpha Code: STXRES	Dividend	*Interest	Total
	Foreign SA		
Distribution Source type	Listed	Local	
Net Distribution Reinvested	No	No	
Source of Funds (Country Code)	AU	ZA	
Subject to Foreign Withholding tax	No	No	
Gross Foreign Rate (cents per unit)	47.44059		
Foreign Tax % withheld at source			
Foreign Tax amount per unit			
DTA with Source Country			
Foreign Tax Reclaim %			
Portfolio/Management Cost			
Interest Expense			
Other costs			
Gross ZA Distribution (Cents per unit)	47.44059	0.60941	48.0500
**Applicable to non-exempt South	n African sharehol	ders	
Gross Local Rate (cents per unit)	47.44059	0.60941	
SA Withholding Tax %	20.00000%		
SA Withholding Tax amount per unit	9.48812		
Local Net Rate	37.95247	0.60941	38.5618

Notice is hereby given that the following dates are of importance in regard to the distribution for the quarter ended 30 June 2022 by the ETF to holders of Satrix Resi securities:

Last day to trade "cum" distribution: Tuesday, 19 July 2022

Securities trade "ex" distribution: Wednesday, 20 July 2022

Record date: Friday, 22 July 2022

Payment date: Monday, 25 July 2022

The distribution will be paid on Monday, 25 July 2022 to all securities holders recorded in the register on Friday, 22 July 2022.

*Withholding Tax on Interest (WTI) came into effect on 1 March 2015.

Interest accruing from a South African source to a non-resident, excluding a controlled foreign company, will be subject to withholding tax at a rate of 15% on payment, except interest,

- · arising on any Government debt instrument
- arising on any listed debt instrument
- arising on any debt owed by a bank or the South African Reserve Bank
- arising from a bill of exchange or letter of credit where goods are imported into South Africa and where an authorized dealer has certified such on the instrument
- payable by a headquarter company
- accruing to a non-resident natural person who was physically present in South Africa for a period exceeding 183 days in aggregate, during that year, or carried on a business through a permanent establishment in South Africa.

Investors are advised that to the extent that the distribution amount comprise of any interest, it will not be subject to WTI by virtue of the fact that it is listed debt instruments and/or bank debt.

- **No dividend withholding tax will be deducted from dividends payable to a South African tax resident qualifying for exemption from dividend withholding tax provided that the investor has provided the following forms to their Central Securities Depository Participant ("CSDP") or broker, as the case may be in respect of its participatory interest:
- a) a declaration that the distribution is exempt from dividends tax; and
- b) a written undertaking to inform their CSDP or broker, as the case may be, should the circumstances affecting the exemption change or the beneficial owner cease to be the beneficial owner,

both in the form prescribed by the South African Revenue Service. South African tax resident investors are advised to contact their CSDP or broker, as the case may be, to arrange for the abovementioned documents to be submitted prior to payment of the distribution, if such documents have not already been submitted.

Non-resident investors for South African income tax purposes

The dividend distribution received by non-resident investors will be exempt from income tax in terms of section 10(1)(k)(i) of the Act, but will be subject to dividend withholding tax. Dividend withholding tax is levied at a rate of 20%, unless the rate is reduced in terms of any applicable agreement for the avoidance of double taxation ("DTA") between South Africa and the country of residence of the non-resident investor.

A reduced dividend withholding rate in terms of the applicable DTA may only be relied on if the non-resident investor has provided the following forms to their CSDP or broker, as the case may be in respect of its participatory interest:

- a) a declaration that the dividend is subject to a reduced rate as a result of the application of a DTA; and
- b) a written undertaking to inform the CSDP or broker, as the case may be, should the circumstances affecting the reduced rate change or the beneficial owner cease to be the beneficial owner,

both in the form prescribed by the South African Revenue Service. Non-resident investors are advised to contact their CSDP or broker, as the case may be, to arrange for the abovementioned documents to be submitted prior to the payment of the distribution if such documents have not already been submitted.

Both resident and non-resident investors are encouraged to consult their professional advisors should they be in any doubt
as to the appropriate action to take.

Sandton

14 July 2022

JSE Sponsor Vunani