Dis-Chem Pharmacies Limited (Incorporated in the Republic of South Africa) (Registration number 2005/009766/06) JSE share code: DCP ISIN: ZAE000227831

("Dis-Chem" or "the Company")

DIRECTORATE CHANGE

In compliance with paragraph 3.59 of the JSE Limited Listings Requirements, shareholders are advised of the following directorate changes:

Resignations:

Mrs Lynette Saltzman has resigned as an executive director of the Company to direct her focus on her operational role within the beauty category.

Mr Mark Bowman has resigned as an independent non-executive director of the Company in order to pursue personal interests.

Appointments and change in role:

Mr Saul Saltzman, an alternate executive director since November 2016 and Mr Stanley Goetsch, currently a prescribed officer, have both been appointed as executive directors of the Company. They both bring many years' experience within various divisions in the Company.

Ms Happy Masondo has been appointed as an independent non-executive director of the Company. In addition, she has been appointed to the Dis-Chem the Audit and Risk, Social and Ethics and Nomination and Remuneration committees.

Ms Masondo is a non-executive director of various companies with a master's degree in law. Her specialities include commercial law with an emphasis in contractual, statutory and regulatory matters. She also brings great experience in the areas of climate change and sustainability. Her experience, knowledge and skill will be a great asset to the Board.

The above changes are effective immediately.

The Board welcomes the newly appointed directors to the Board and looks forward to working with them in the future.

The Board thanks Mrs Saltzman, a joint co-founder of the Company, for her years of dedication to the Company and her contribution as a director, and looks forward to her continuous impact as she focuses on her operational role.

The Board thanks Mr Bowman for his past service and wishes him all the best for the future.

By order of the Board Nikki Lumley Company Secretary

14 July 2022

Sponsor

The Standard Bank of South Africa Limited