Vodacom Group Limited (Incorporated in the Republic of South Africa) (Registration number 1993/005461/06) (ISIN: ZAE000132577 Share code: VOD) (ISIN: 0592858D2009 ADR code: VDMCY) ("Vodacom Group" or "the company")

Allocation of forfeitable shares

In accordance with paragraph 3.63 of the JSE Listings Requirements, shareholders are advised that the following executive directors and company secretary of Vodacom Group and directors and company secretary of Vodacom (Pty) Limited were awarded shares in terms of the company's forfeitable share plan, the salient details of which are set out below.

Name of executive director: MS Aziz Joosub Designation: Chief Executive Officer Number of forfeitable shares awarded: 200 688 Vodacom Group shares of which 100% is subject to performance conditions Price at which shares were awarded: R145.0823 Value: R29 116 276.62 Date of award: 17 June 2022 Vesting period: 3 years from award date Nature of transaction: Direct beneficial Clearance: Yes Name of executive director: **RK Morathi Chief Financial Officer** Designation: Number of forfeitable shares awarded: 67 519 Vodacom Group shares of which 100% is subject to performance conditions Price at which shares were awarded: R145.0823 Value: R9 795 811.81 Date of award: 17 June 2022 Vesting period: 3 years from award date Nature of transaction: **Direct beneficial** Clearance: Yes Name of company secretary: SF Linford Designation: Group Company Secretary Number of forfeitable shares awarded: 9 263 Vodacom Group shares Price at which shares were awarded: R145.0823 Value: R1 343 897.34 Date of award: 17 June 2022 Vesting period: 3 years from award date Nature of transaction: Direct beneficial Clearance: Yes Name of director of major subsidiary: NM Mashigo Vodacom (Pty) Limited Major subsidiary:

Designation: Number of forfeitable shares awarded:

Price at which shares were awarded:

Human Resources Director 16 128 Vodacom Group shares of which 50% is subject to performance conditions R145.0823 Value: Date of award: Vesting period: Nature of transaction: Clearance:

Name of director of major subsidiary: Major subsidiary: Designation: Number of forfeitable shares awarded:

Price at which shares were awarded: Value: Date of award: Vesting period: Nature of transaction: Clearance:

Name of director of major subsidiary: Major subsidiary: Designation: Number of forfeitable shares awarded:

Price at which shares were awarded: Value: Date of award: Vesting period: Nature of transaction: Clearance:

Name of director of major subsidiary: Major subsidiary: Designation: Number of forfeitable shares awarded: Price at which shares were awarded: Value: Date of award: Vesting period: Nature of transaction: Clearance:

Name of director of major subsidiary: Major subsidiary: Designation: Number of forfeitable shares awarded:

Price at which shares were awarded: Value: Date of award: Vesting period: Nature of transaction: Clearance: R2 339 887.33 17 June 2022 3 years from award date Direct beneficial Yes

JJC Mendes Vodacom (Pty) Limited Chief Officer: Consumer Business Unit 39 862 Vodacom Group shares of which 50% is subject to performance conditions R145.0823 R5 783 270.64 17 June 2022 3 years from award date Direct beneficial Yes

WP Mzimba Vodacom (Pty) Limited Chief Officer: Vodacom Business 41 216 Vodacom Group shares of which 50% is subject to performance conditions R145.0823 R5 979 712.08 17 June 2022 3 years from award date Direct beneficial Yes

WP Mzimba Vodacom (Pty) Limited Chief Officer: Vodacom Business 10 304 Vodacom Group shares R145.0823 R1 494 928.02 17 June 2022 2 years from award date Direct beneficial Yes

TE Netshitenzhe Vodacom (Pty) Limited Chief Officer: Vodacom SA External Affairs Director 17 230 Vodacom Group shares of which 40% is subject to performance conditions R145.0823 R2 499 768.03 17 June 2022 3 years from award date Direct beneficial Yes Name of director of major subsidiary: Major subsidiary: Designation: Number of forfeitable shares awarded: Price at which shares were awarded: Value: Date of award: Vesting period: Nature of transaction: Clearance:

Name of director of major subsidiary: Major subsidiary: Designation: Number of forfeitable shares awarded:

Average price at which shares were awarded: Value: Date of award: Vesting period: Nature of transaction: Clearance:

Name of director of major subsidiary: Major subsidiary: Designation: Number of forfeitable shares awarded:

Price at which shares were awarded: Value: Date of award: Vesting period: Nature of transaction: Clearance:

Name of director of major subsidiary: Major subsidiary: Designation: Number of forfeitable shares awarded:

Average price at which shares were awarded: Value: Date of award: Vesting period: Nature of transaction: Clearance:

Name of company secretary of major subsidiary:

TE Netshitenzhe Vodacom (Pty) Limited Chief Officer: Vodacom SA External Affairs Director 3 446 Vodacom Group shares R145.0823 R 499 953.61 17 June 2022 2 years from award date Direct beneficial Yes

B Ngwenya Vodacom (Pty) Limited Technology Director 21 952 Vodacom Group shares of which 50% is subject to performance conditions R145.0823 R3 184 846.65 17 June 2022 3 years from award date Direct beneficial Yes

RS Nkabinde Vodacom (Pty) Limited Financial Director 20 384 Vodacom Group shares of which 50% is subject to performance conditions R145.0823 R2 957 357.60 17 June 2022 3 years from award date Direct beneficial Yes

ER van Graan Vodacom (Pty) Limited Chief Officer: Commercial Operations 27 378 Vodacom Group shares of which 50% is subject to performance conditions R145.0823 R3 972 063.21 17 June 2022 3 years from award date Direct beneficial Yes

KE Robinson

Major subsidiary:VodacomDesignation:CompanyNumber of forfeitable shares awarded:3 709 VodAverage price at which shares were awarded:R145.0823Value:R538 110.Date of award:17 June 20Vesting period:3 years fromNature of transaction:Direct berClearance:Yes

Vodacom (Pty) Limited Company Secretary 3 709 Vodacom Group shares R145.0823 R538 110.25 17 June 2022 3 years from award date Direct beneficial Yes

All shares acquired for purposes of the above awards were acquired on market.

Midrand 24 June 2022

Sponsor: Nedbank Corporate and Investment Banking, a division of Nedbank Limited