#### **Libstar Holdings Limited**

(Incorporated in the Republic of South Africa) (Registration number: 2014/032444/06)

JSE share code: LBR ISIN: ZAE000250239

("Libstar" or the "Company")

#### **RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING OF SHAREHOLDERS**

Libstar shareholders are advised that the annual general meeting of the Company was held at 10h00 on Wednesday, 1 June 2022 ("Annual General Meeting").

As at Friday, 20 May 2022, being the Annual General Meeting Record Date ("Voting Record Date"), the total number of Libstar ordinary shares in issue ("Libstar Issued Ordinary Shares") was 681 921 408.

The Libstar Issued Ordinary Shares eligible to vote by being present in person or by submitting proxies was 527 748 541, being 78.90 % of the Libstar Issued Ordinary Shares.

The Audited Annual Financial Statements of the Libstar group for the year ended 31 December 2021, including the directors' report, the independent auditor's report and various sub-committee reports, were presented to the shareholders.

The voting results were as follows:

#### 1. Ordinary Resolution Number 1 - Rotation and re-election of directors

		Shares abstained			
Directors	For <sup>(1)</sup> (%)	Against <sup>(1)</sup> (%)	Number	% <sup>(2)</sup>	% <sup>(2)</sup>
1.1 Ms Wendy Luhabe	99,86%	0,14%	527 746 463	77,39%	0.00%
1.2 Mr JP Landman	100.00%	0,00%	527 746 463	77,39%	0.00%

#### 2. Ordinary Resolution Number 2 - Appointment of Audit and Risk Committee members

		Total Shares voted				
Directors	For <sup>(1)</sup> (%)	Against <sup>(1)</sup> (%)	Number	% <sup>(2)</sup>	% <sup>(2)</sup>	
2.1 Mr JP Landman	99,85%	0.15%	527 746 463	77,39%	0.00%	
2.2 Ms Anneke Andrews	100,00%	0.00%	527 746 463	77,39%	0.00%	
2.3 Ms Sibongile Masinga	99,85%	0.15%	527 746 463	77,39%	0.00%	
2.4 Mr Sandeep Khanna	99,86%	0.14%	527 746 463	77,39%	0.00%	

# 3. Ordinary Resolution Number 3 – Re-appointment of Moore Cape Town Incorporated as independent external auditor and Ms Adele Smit as the individual designated auditor

	Shares abstained			
For (%) <sup>(1)</sup>	Against (%) <sup>(1)</sup>	Number	<b>%</b> <sup>(2)</sup>	<b>%</b> <sup>(2)</sup>
96,42%	3,58%	527 746 463	77,39%	0.00%

## 4. Ordinary Resolution Number 4 – Endorsement of the Remuneration Policy

	Shares abstained			
For (%) <sup>(1)</sup>	Against (%) <sup>(1)</sup>	Number	<b>%</b> <sup>(2)</sup>	<b>%</b> <sup>(2)</sup>
81,65%	18,35%	527 746 463	77,39%	0.00%

## 5. Ordinary Resolution Number 5 – Endorsement of the Renumeration Implementation Report

	Shares abstained			
For (%) <sup>(1)</sup>	Against (%) <sup>(1)</sup>	Number	%(2)	%(2)
74,82%	25,18%	527 746 463	77,39%	0.00%

## 6. Ordinary Resolution Number 6 – General authority to issue shares for cash

	Shares abstained			
For (%) <sup>(1)</sup>	Against (%) <sup>(1)</sup>	Number	%(2)	<b>%</b> <sup>(2)</sup>
87,43%	12,57%	527 746 463	77,39%	0.00%

## 7. Ordinary Resolution Number 7 – General authorisation

	Shares abstained			
For (%) <sup>(1)</sup>	Against (%) <sup>(1)</sup>	Number	%(2)	<b>%</b> <sup>(2)</sup>
99,56%	0,44%	526 941 254	77,39%	0.00%

## 8. Special Resolution Numbers 1.1 to 1.12 – Remuneration of Directors

		Total Shares voted				Shares abstained	
Directors		For (%) <sup>(1)</sup>	Against (1) (%)	Number	% <sup>(2)</sup>	% <sup>(2)</sup>	
1.1 Board of directors: Chairman		99,52%	0,48%	527 746 463	77,39%	0.00%	
1.2 Board of directors: Independent director		99,52%	0,48%	527 746 463	77,39%	0.00%	
1.3 Audit and Risk Comr Chairman	mittee:	99,52%	0,48%	527 746 463	77,39%	0.00%	
1.4 Audit and Risk Common Committee member	mittee:	99,52%	0,48%	527 746 463	77,39%	0.00%	
1.5 Remuneration Comm	nittee:	85,43%	14,57%	527 746 463	77,39%	0.00%	
1.6 Remuneration Comm Committee member	nittee:	85,43%	14,57%	527 746 463	77,39%	0.00%	
1.7 <b>Nomination Commit</b> Chairman	ee:	99,52%	0,48%	527 746 463	77,39%	0.00%	
1.8 Nomination Committee Committee member	ee:	99,52%	0,48%	527 746 463	77,39%	0.00%	
1.9 Social and Ethics Co	mmittee:	99,52%	0,48%	527 746 463	77,39%	0.00%	
1.10 Social and Ethics Co Committee member	mmittee:	99,52%	0,48%	527 746 463	77,39%	0.00%	
1.11 Investment and Strat Committee: Chairman	tegy	99,52%	0,48%	527 746 463	77,39%	0.00%	
1.12 Investment and Strat Committee: Committee member	tegy	99,52%	0,48%	527 746 463	77,39%	0.00%	

## 9. Special Resolution Number 2 – Financial assistance for related or inter-related companies

	Shares abstained			
For (%) <sup>(1)</sup>	Against (%) <sup>(1)</sup>	Number	<b>%</b> <sup>(2)</sup>	<b>%</b> <sup>(2)</sup>
95,39%	4,61%	527 746 463	77,39%	0.00%

### 10. Special Resolution Number 3 – General authority to repurchase shares

	Shares abstained			
For (%) <sup>(1)</sup>	Against (%) <sup>(1)</sup>	Number	<b>%</b> <sup>(2)</sup>	<b>%</b> <sup>(2)</sup>
96,545	3,46%	527 746 463	77,39%	0.00%

- (1) Expressed as a percentage of the total number of shares voted at the Annual General Meeting.
- (2) Expressed as a percentage of Libstar Issued Ordinary Shares, being 681 921 408

As ordinary resolution number 5, relating to the non-binding advisory endorsement of Libstar's Implementation Report, has been voted against by shareholders exercising more than 25% of the voting rights exercised, Libstar will initiate a process to engage with the dissenting shareholders. Any shareholders who would like to participate in this engagement process are requested to advise the company secretary Ms Ntokozo Makomba at compsecretary@libstar.co.za by 22 June 2022. Details on the consequent engagement process will be communicated to those shareholders who have indicated their interest in participating to the company secretary.

#### **Johannesburg**

01 June 2022

#### **Sponsor**

The Standard Bank of South Africa Limited