EXXARO RESOURCES LIMITED

Incorporated in the Republic of South Africa (Registration Number: 2000/011076/06)

JSE share code: EXX ISIN: ZAE000084992 ADR code: EXXAY Bond Code: EXX04 ISIN No: ZAG000160326 Bond Code: EXX05 ISIN No: ZAG000160334 ("Exxaro" or the "Company")

RESULTS OF THE 21st ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING OF SHAREHOLDERS OF EXXARO

Exxaro shareholders are advised that at the annual general meeting of shareholders of the Company held on Wednesday, 25 May 2022 ("Annual General Meeting"), the ordinary and special resolutions proposed at the meeting were unaltered from that reflected in the Notice of Annual General Meeting and were approved by the requisite majority of votes.

In this regard, Exxaro confirms the voting statistics from the Annual General Meeting as follows:

Total number of shares in issue	349 305 092
Treasury shares (excluded from voting)	158 218
Total number of shares ("voteable shares")	349 146 874
Total number of shares represented (including proxies) at the Annual General Meeting	298 600 291
Proportion of total voteable shares represented at the Annual General Meeting	85,52%

Resolution	Votes cast disclosed as a percentage of the total number of shares voted at the meeting		Number of Shares Voted	Shares voted disclosed as a percentage of the total issued	Shares abstained disclosed as a percentage of the total issued
	For	Against		shares	shares
Ordinary Resolution Number 1.1: Re-election of Dr GJ Fraser					
Moleketi as an independent non-executive director	98,95%	1,05%	297 878 672	85,28%	0,21%
Ordinary Resolution Number 1.2: Re-election of Mr PCCH					
Snyders as an independent non-executive director	97,20%	2,80%	297 877 972	85,28%	0,21%
Ordinary Resolution Number 1.3: Election of Mr IN Malevu					
as a non-executive director	97,72%	2,28%	297 876 469	85,28%	0,21%
Ordinary Resolution Number 1.4: Election of Ms KM Ireton					
as an independent non-executive director	99,77%	0,23%	297 877 972	85,28%	0,21%
Ordinary Resolution Number 1.5: Election of Mr B Magara					
as an independent non-executive director	99,15%	0,85%	297 860 968	85,27%	0,21%
Ordinary Resolution Number 1.6: Election of Mr B Mawasha					
as an independent non-executive director	99,77%	0,23%	297 879 222	85,28%	0,21%
Ordinary Resolution Number 1.7: Election of Dr P Mnganga					
as an independent non-executive director	90,68%	9,32%	297 841 006	85,27%	0,22%
Ordinary Resolution Number 2.1: Election of Mr B Mawasha					
as a member of the group Audit committee	97,36%	2,64%	297 851 295	85,27%	0,21%
Ordinary Resolution Number 2.2: Election of Mr LI					
Mophatlane as a member of the group Audit committee	97,23%	2,77%	297 879 222	85,28%	0,21%
Ordinary Resolution Number 2.3: Election of Mr V Nkonyeni					
as a member of the group Audit committee	99,49%	0,51%	297 876 469	85,28%	0,21%



Ordinary Resolution Number 2.4: Election of Ms CJ Nxumalo					
as a member of the group Audit committee	97,30%	2,70%	297 876 469	85,28%	0,21%
Ordinary Resolution Number 3.1: Election of Dr GJ Fraser-					
Moleketi as a member of the group Social, ethics and					
responsibility committee	99,41%	0,59%	297 878 672	85,28%	0,21%
Ordinary Resolution Number 3.2: Election of Ms KM Ireton					
as a member of the group Social, ethics and responsibility					
committee	99,77%	0,23%	297 878 522	85,28%	0,21%
Ordinary Resolution Number 3.3: Election of Ms L Mbatha					
as a member of the group Social, ethics and responsibility					
committee	99,49%	0,51%	297 876 469	85,28%	0,21%
Ordinary Resolution Number 3.4: Election of Mr LI					
Mophatlane as a member of the group Social, ethics and					
responsibility committee	99,54%	0,46%	297 876 469	85,28%	0,21%
Ordinary Resolution Number 3.5: Election of Mr PCCH					
Snyders as a member of the group Social, ethics and					
responsibility committee	99,49%	0,51%	297 877 972	85,28%	0,21%
Ordinary Resolution Number 4: Resolution to appoint KPMG					
Consortium as independent external auditor for the					
financial year ending 31 December 2022, until the					
conclusion of the next AGM	98,96%	1,04%	297 878 872	85,28%	0,21%
Ordinary Resolution Number 5: Resolution for a general					
authority to place authorised but unissued shares under the					
control of directors	78,65%	21,35%	297 876 121	85,28%	0,21%
Ordinary Resolution Number 6: Resolution for a general					
authority to issue shares for cash	78,58%	21,42%	297 876 121	85,28%	0,21%
Ordinary Resolution Number 7: Resolution to authorise					
directors and/or group company secretary to implement					
the resolutions set out in the notice convening the annual					
general meeting	100,00%	0,00%	297 878 872	85,28%	0,21%
Special Resolution Number 1: Special resolution to approve					
non-executive directors' fees for the period 1 June 2022 to					
the next AGM	95,10%	4,90%	297 875 838	85,28%	0,21%
Special Resolution Number 2: Special resolution to					
authorise financial assistance for the subscription of					
securities	96,52%	3,48%	297 872 379	85,28%	0,21%
Special Resolution Number 3: Special resolution to					
authorise financial assistance to related or inter-related					
companies	94,94%	5,06%	297 878 160	85,28%	0,21%
Special Resolution Number 4: General authority to					
repurchase shares	81,95%	18,05%	297 834 538	85,26%	0,22%
Non-binding advisory vote number 1: Approval of the					
Exxaro remuneration policy	94,03%	5,97%	297 873 090	85,28%	0,21%
Non-binding advisory vote number 2: Endorse the					
implementation of the Exxaro remuneration policy	94,04%	5,96%	297 873 090	85,28%	0,21%



AT NDONI GROUP COMPANY SECRETARY

26 May 2022

Lead Equity Sponsor and Debt Sponsor to Exxaro Resources Limited Absa Corporate and Investment Bank, a division of Absa Bank Limited



Joint Equity Sponsor to Exxaro Resources Limited Tamela Holdings Proprietary Limited



