## CAXTON AND CTP PUBLISHERS AND PRINTERS LIMITED

(Incorporated in the Republic of South Africa) (Registration number 1947/026616/06)

Share Code: CAT ISIN: ZAE000043345
Preference share code: CATP ISIN: ZAE000043352

("the company")

## **RESULTS OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING ("AGM")**

Shareholders are advised that all the resolutions contained in the notice convening the AGM were approved by the requisite majorities of shareholders present in person or represented by proxy at the AGM of the company held on Tuesday, 7 December 2021. The company has 365 280 748 ordinary shares in issue.

Details of the resolutions and the voting are contained in the table below.

Resolution proposed	Total number of votes cast: % of issued share capital	Number of votes in favour: % of total votes cast	Number of votes against: % of total votes cast	Number of abstentions: % of issued share capital
Ordinary resolutions  Ordinary resolution 1: To adopt the annual financial statements for the year ended 30 June 2021	316 075 965 86.53%	316 075 965 100%	0	583 094 0.16%
Ordinary resolution 2: To place the unissued ordinary shares under the control of the directors	316 179 934	187 891 835	128 288 099	479 125
	86.56%	59.43%	40.57%	0.13%
Ordinary resolution 3:  3.1 To re-elect Mr. NA Nemukula as director of the company	314 245 710	267 316 717	46 928 993	2 413 349
	86.03%	85.07%	14.93%	0.66%
3.2 To re-elect Ms. T Slabbert as director of the company	314 245 710	291 822 130	22 423 580	2 413 349
	86.03%	92.86%	7.14%	0.66%
Ordinary resolution 4: To re-appoint BDO South Africa Incorporated. as the independent auditors and to register Mr. PR Badrick as the designated auditor	316 179 934	279 424 110	36 755 824	479 125
	86.56%	88.38%	11.62%	0.13%
Ordinary resolution 5:				
5.1 To elect Mr. JH Phalane as member and chairman of the Audit and Risk Committee	314 245 710	267 958 355	46 287 355	2 413 349
	86.03%	85.27%	14.73%	0.66%
5.2 To re-elect Mr. ACG Molusi as member of the Audit and Risk Committee	314 245 710	199 935 357	114 310 353	2 413 349
	86.03%	63.62%	36.38%	0.66%
5.3 To re-elect Mr. NA Nemukula as member of the Audit and Risk Committee	314 245 710	265 864 826	48 380 884	2 413 349
	86.03%	84.60%	15.40%	0.66%
Ordinary resolution 6: To authorise any director or the company secretary to sign documentation to give effect to ordinary and special resolutions	316 179 934	316 179 934	0	479 125
	86.56%	100.00%	0%	0.13%

Special resolutions				
Special resolution 1: To approve the	316 183 434	314 309 923	1 873 511	475 625
general authority for the company and/ or	86.56%	99.41%	0.59%	0.13%
subsidiary to acquire the company's own				
shares				
Special resolution 2: To approve the	316 179 934	315 756 814	423 120	479 125
remuneration of the non-executive	86.56%	99.87%	0.13%	0.13%
directors				
Special resolution 3: To approve financial	316 179 934	314 944 465	1 235 469	475 625
assistance to related or inter-related	86.56%	99.61%	0.39%	0.13%
entities	33.3375	33.3.73	0.0070	01.070
Special resolution 4: To approve financial	316 183 434	248 596 876	67 586 558	475 625
assistance to related or inter-related	86.56%	78.62%	21.38%	0.13%
companies for subscription for or				
purchase of securities				
Non-binding advisory resolutions				
Advisory resolution 1: To approve the	316 179 934	213 095 521	103 084 413	479 125
remuneration policy as set out in the	86.56%	67.40%	32.60%	0.13%
corporate governance and risk				
management report				
Alian oral dia O. Tanana dia	040 470 004	004 000 000	04.070.054	470 405
Advisory resolution 2: To approve the	316 179 934	231 203 883	84 976 051 26.88%	479 125
implementation of the remuneration policy as set out in the corporate governance	86.56%	73.12%	20.00%	0.13%
and risk management report				
and not management report				
	l L			

The attention of shareholders is drawn to the fact that in excess of 25% (26.88%) of the votes in respect of the advisory resolution approving the remuneration policy voted against the resolution. Dissenting shareholders are therefore invited to contact Mrs. Jeff Edwards at the head office of the company, Caxton House, 368 Jan Smuts Avenue, Craighall, Johannesburg (telephone 087-0878784 or <a href="mailto:ieff@ctp.co.za">ieff@ctp.co.za</a> to arrange a suitable time and date to meet with the Chairman and Chief Executive Officer of the company to discuss the policy and its implementation.

## By order of the board.

Johannesburg 7 December 2021

## Sponsor

AcaciaCap Advisors Proprietary Limited