

## **MURRAY & ROBERTS HOLDINGS LIMITED**

(Incorporated in the Republic of South Africa) Registration number: 1948/029826/06 JSE Share Code: MUR ADR Code: MURZY ISIN: ZAE000073441 ("Murray & Roberts" or "the Company")

## **RESULTS OF THE 73rd ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING ("AGM")**

Shareholders are hereby advised of the voting results in respect of the resolutions that were voted at the Murray & Roberts AGM held on Thursday, 2 December 2021.

As at Friday, 26 November 2021, being the Voting Record Date, the total number of issued Murray & Roberts ordinary shares was 444 736 118. The number of Murray & Roberts shares present or represented by proxy was 385 535 935 representing 86.69% of the issued share capital and the votable shares as at the Voting Record Date.

Details of the voting results in respect of the resolutions are as follows:

		SHARES ABSTAINED			
RESOLUTION	FOR (%)	AGAINST (%)	NUMBER	%*	%*
Ordinary Resolution 1 Election of N Langa-Royds as a director	97.5158	2.4842	188 963 209	42.489	44.1999
Ordinary Resolution 2 Election of R Havenstein as a director	99.5687	0.4313	190 408 637	42.814	43.8748
Ordinary Resolution 3 Election of C Raphiri as a director	99.9535	0.0465	190 406 137	42.813	43.8754
Ordinary Resolution 4 Election of H Laas as a director	99.9940	0.0060	190 412 209	42.815	43.8740
Ordinary Resolution 5 Appointment of PwC as independent auditors	99.9316	0.0684	190 399 299	42.812	43.8770
Ordinary Resolution 6 Approval of the remuneration policy	97.2911	2.7089	189 589 745	42.630	44.0590
Ordinary Resolution 7 Approval of the implementation of the remuneration policy	97.2969	2.7031	189 589 745	42.630	44.0590

Ordinary Resolution 8 Appointment of D Radley as member and Chairman of the Group Audit Committee	99.9993	0.0007	190 408 637	42.814	43.8748
Ordinary Resolution 9 Appointment of J Boggenpoel as member of the Group Audit Committee	98.9421	1.0579	190 406 137	42.813	43.8754
Ordinary Resolution 10 Appointment of C Raphiri as member of the Group Audit Committee	99.4512	0.5488	190 409 709	42.814	43.8746
Special Resolution 1 Fees payable to non-executive directors	98.6482	1.3518	189 577 314	42.627	44.0618

\*Expressed as a percentage of 444 736 118 Murray & Roberts ordinary shares in issue as at the Voting Record Date.

Bedfordview 3 December 2021

Sponsor

The Standard Bank of South Africa Limited