Vodacom Group Limited (Incorporated in the Republic of South Africa) (Registration number 1993/005461/06) (ISIN: ZAE000132577 Share code: VOD) (ISIN: 0592858D2009 ADR code: VDMCY) ("Vodacom Group" or "the company")

## Allocation of forfeitable shares

In accordance with paragraph 3.63 of the JSE Listings Requirements, shareholders are advised that the following executive director and company secretary of Vodacom Group and directors of Vodacom (Pty) Limited were awarded shares in terms of the company's forfeitable share plan, the salient details of which are set out below.

Name of executive director:	RK Morathi
Designation:	Chief Financial Officer
Number of forfeitable shares awarded:	11 593 Vodacom shares
Price at which shares were awarded:	R 138.0227
Value:	R 1 600 097.00
Date of award:	25 November 2021
Vesting period:	2 years from award date
Nature of transaction:	Direct beneficial
Clearance:	Yes
Name of company secretary:	SF Linford
Name of company secretary: Designation:	SF Linford Group Company Secretary
Designation:	Group Company Secretary
Designation: Number of forfeitable shares awarded:	Group Company Secretary 2 319 Vodacom shares
Designation: Number of forfeitable shares awarded: Price at which shares were awarded:	Group Company Secretary 2 319 Vodacom shares R 138.0227
Designation: Number of forfeitable shares awarded: Price at which shares were awarded: Value:	Group Company Secretary 2 319 Vodacom shares R 138.0227 R 320 075.00
Designation: Number of forfeitable shares awarded: Price at which shares were awarded: Value: Date of award:	Group Company Secretary 2 319 Vodacom shares R 138.0227 R 320 075.00 25 November 2021

Name of director of major subsidiary:	RS Nkabinde
Major subsidiary:	Vodacom (Pty) Limited
Designation:	Financial Director
Number of forfeitable shares awarded:	2 608 Vodacom shares
Price at which shares were awarded:	R 138.0227
Value:	R 359 963.00
Date of award:	25 November 2021
Vesting period:	2 years from award date
Nature of transaction:	Direct beneficial
Clearance:	Yes

Name of director of major subsidiary:	WP Mzimba
Major subsidiary:	Vodacom (Pty) Limited
Designation:	Chief Officer: Vodacom Business
Number of forfeitable shares awarded:	10 316 Vodacom shares
Price at which shares were awarded:	R 138.0227
Value:	R 1 376 914.00
Date of award:	25 November 2021
Vesting period:	2 years from award date
Nature of transaction:	Direct beneficial
Clearance:	Yes

Name of director of major subsidiary:	JJC Mendes
Major subsidiary:	Vodacom (Pty) Limited
Designation:	Chief Officer: Consumer Business Unit
Number of forfeitable shares awarded:	9 976 Vodacom shares
Price at which shares were awarded:	R 138.0227
Value:	R 1 376 914.00
Date of award:	25 November 2021
Vesting period:	2 years from award date
Nature of transaction:	Direct beneficial
Clearance:	Yes

All shares acquired for purposes of the above awards were acquired on market.

Midrand 30 November 2021 Sponsor: UBS South Africa (Pty) Limited