DRDGOLD LIMITED (Incorporated in the Republic of South Africa) (Registration number 1895/000926/06) JSE share code: DRD ISIN: ZAE000058723 NYSE trading symbol: DRD ("DRDGOLD" or the "Company")

RESULTS OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

DRDGOLD shareholders ("**Shareholders**") are advised that at the annual general meeting ("**AGM**") of Shareholders held today, 30 November 2021, all the ordinary and special resolutions, as set out in the notice of AGM dated 28 October 2021, were approved by the requisite majority of Shareholders present, or represented by proxy at the AGM. Further details regarding the voting results for each of the resolutions are contained below.

All resolutions proposed at the AGM, together with the number and percentage of shares voted, the percentage of shares abstained, as well as the percentage of votes carried for and against each resolution, are as follows:

Ordinary resolution number 1: Re-appointment of KPMG Inc. (with the designated external audit partner being Riegert Stoltz) as the independent external auditors of the Company

Shares Voted	Abstained	For	Against
763 550 848 88.31%	0.05%	95.89%	4.11%

Ordinary resolution number 2: Re-election of Mr Riaan Davel as a director of the Company

Shares Voted	Abstained	For	Against
763 438 663 88.30%	0.06%	99.74%	0.26%

Ordinary resolution number 3: Re-election of Mr Edmund Jeneker as a director of the Company

Shares Voted	Abstained	For	Against
763 449 823 88.30%	0.06%	93.16%	6.84%

Ordinary resolution number 4: Re-election of Mrs Prudence Lebina as a director of the Company

Shares Voted	Abstained	For	Against
763 446 913 88.30%	0.06%	99.85%	0.15%

Ordinary resolution number 5: General authority to issue securities for cash

Shares Voted	Abstained	For	Against	
763 386 148 88.29%	0.07%	89.77%	10.23%	

Ordinary resolution numbers 6.1 – 6.4: Re-appointment of Audit Committee members

Ordinary resolution number 6.1: Re-appointment of Mr Johan Holtzhausen (Chairman)

Shares Voted	Abstained	For	Against
763 499 593 88.31%	0.05%	99.79%	0.21%

Ordinary resolution number 6.2: Re-appointment of Mr Jean Nel

Shares Voted	Abstained	For	Against
763 496 493 88.31%	0.05%	94.03%	5.97%

Ordinary resolution number 6.3: Re-appointment of Mrs Prudence Lebina

Shares Voted	Abstained	For	Against
763 477 883 88.31%	0.06%	99.92%	0.08%

Ordinary resolution number 6.4: Re-appointment of Mrs Charmel Flemming

Shares Voted	Abstained	For	Against
763 481 093 88.31%	0.05%	99.92%	0.08%

Ordinary resolution number 7: Endorsement of the Remuneration Policy

Shares Voted	Abstained	For	Against
762 754 118 88.22%	0.14%	98.76%	1.24%

Ordinary resolution number 8: Endorsement of the Implementation Report

Shares Voted	Abstained	For	Against
762 866 413 88.23%	0.13%	99.02%	0.98%

Ordinary resolution number 9: Authority for the directors to sign all required documents

Shares Voted	Abstained	For	Against
763 249 543 88.28%	0.08%	99.94%	0.06%

Special resolution number 1: General authority to repurchase issued securities

Shares Voted	Abstained	For	Against
763 519 663 88.31%	0.05%	95.56%	4.44%

Special resolution number 2: General authority to provide financial assistance in terms of sections 44 and 45 of the Companies Act, No. 71 of 2008

Shares Voted	Abstained	For	Against	
762 824 493 88.23%	0.13%	99.08%	0.92%	

Special resolution number 3: Approval of non-executive directors' remuneration

Shares Voted	Abstained	For	Against
762 875 913 88.24%	0.12%	94.45%	5.55%

Notes

- Percentages of shares voted are calculated in relation to the total issued share capital of DRDGOLD.
- Percentages of shares voted for and against are calculated in relation to the total number of shares voted for each resolution.
- Abstentions are calculated as a percentage in relation to the total issued share capital of DRDGOLD.

Shareholders are referred to the announcements published by the Company on SENS on 26 January 2021 and 17 August 2021, wherein Shareholders were advised that Mr Geoffrey Campbell's tenure as a director and chairman of the board of directors ("**Board**") of the Company would come to an end with effect from 1 December 2021 and that Mr Timothy Cumming would replace Mr Campbell as chairman of the Board. Shareholders are hereby advised that Mr Campbell formally retired as an independent non-executive director and chairman at the conclusion of the AGM.

Johannesburg 30 November 2021

Sponsor One Capital