eMedia Holdings Limited

(Incorporated in the Republic of South Africa) (Registration number 1968/011249/06)

Ordinary shares (share code: EMH - IZIN: ZAE000208898) N ordinary shares (share code: EMN - IZIN: ZAE000209524)

(eMedia Holdings or the company or the group)

UNAUDITED CONSOLIDATED INTERIM RESULTS ANNOUNCEMENT FOR THE PERIOD ENDED 30 SEPTEMBER 2021

	SEPTEMBER 2021	SEPTEMBER 2020	%
	R000's	R000's	movement
Revenue	1 511 527	1 048 637	44.1%
Operating Profit	246 554	14 447	1606.6%
Profit from the period from continuing operations	184 437	8 131	2168.3%
Net asset value per share (cents)	607	577	5.2%
Basic Earnings/(Loss) per Share (cents)	27.56	(1.12)	(2 560.7)%
Headline Earnings/(Loss) per Share (cents)	28.44	(0.46)	(6 282.6)%
Dividends Declared per share (cents)	22	-	

The year-on-year television advertising cake has shown an increase in excess of 40% and the radio advertising cake increased in excess of 10%. The Group showed an increase of 54% and 59% for television and radio respectively. Advertising being the major source of revenue for the group has had the biggest impact on the results with the revenue ending the period on R1 057.9 million compared to the prior period of R687.2 million, a difference of R370.7 million.

The Group recorded a profit for the period from continuing operations of R184.4 million compared to the prior period profit of R8.1 million and a profit on 30 September 2019 of R103.6 million, an increase of 2 177% and 78% respectively. EBITDA for the period amounted to R313.0 million compared to the prior period of R79.1 million and R214.9 million for 30 September 2019, an increase of 296% and 46% respectively. This shows that even when compared to the non-COVID period of 30 September 2019, the Group has shown healthy growth.

DIVIDEND TO SHAREHOLDERS

The directors of eMedia Holdings have resolved to declare an interim cash dividend for the period ended 30 September 2021 of 22 cents per share (2020: 0 cents). The dividend to shareholders relates to the ordinary shares (share code: EMH) and N ordinary shares (share code: EMN). The dividend will be subject to a local dividend withholding tax at a rate of 20%, which will result in a net final dividend to those shareholders not exempt from paying dividend withholding tax of 17.60 cents per ordinary share and 22 cents per ordinary share for those shareholders who are exempt from dividend withholding tax. In terms of dividend withholding tax legislation, any dividend withholding tax amount due will be withheld and paid over to the South African Revenue Service by a nominee company, stockbroker or Central Securities Depository Participant (collectively "regulated intermediary") on behalf of shareholders. All shareholders should declare their status to their regulated intermediary as they may qualify for a reduced dividend withholding tax rate or exemption. The salient dates for the payment of the dividend are as follows:

Last day to trade cum dividend Monday, 13 December 2021
Commence trading ex dividend Tuesday, 14 December 2021
Record date Friday, 17 December 2021
Payment date Monday, 20 December 2021

Share certificates may not be dematerialised or rematerialised between Tuesday, 14 December 2021 and Friday, 17 December 2021, both dates inclusive.

eMedia Holdings' tax reference number is 9650/144/71/1.

This unaudited short-form announcement is the responsibility of the directors and is only a summary of the information in the full announcement

and does not contain full or complete details.

The full unaudited announcement can be found on the Company's website at www.emediaholdings.co.za and also at the following link: https://senspdf.jse.co.za/documents/2021/jse/isse/EMNE/Interims.pdf

Any investment decisions by investors and/or shareholders should be based on consideration of the full announcement published on SENS and the Group's website as a whole. The full unaudited announcement is available for inspection at 4 Albury Road, Dunkeld West, Hyde Park, Johannesburg, 2196 and at the offices of the sponsor, free of charge, to investors and/or shareholders, during office hours (09:00 to 17:00) from Monday to Friday.

For and on behalf of the board

Mahomed Khalik Sherrif Antonio Lee

Chief Executive Officer Financial director

Directors: JA Copelyn* (chairman), MKI Sherrif (chief executive officer), AS Lee (financial director), TG Govender*, Y Shaik*, VE Mphande*^, L Govender*^, RD Watson*^ (Lead Independent)

*Non-executive ^Independent

Company Secretary: HCI Managerial Services Proprietary Limited

Registered Office: 4 Albury Road, Dunkeld West, Hyde Park, Johannesburg, 2196, Private Bag X9944, Sandton, 2146

Sponsor: Investec Bank Limited, 100 Grayston Drive, Sandton, Sandown, 2196

Transfer Secretary: Computershare Investor Services Proprietary Limited, Rosebank Towers, 15 Biermann Avenue, Rosebank, 2196, PO Box 61051, Marshalltown, 2107

Auditors: BDO South Africa Incorporated, Wanderers Office Park, 52 Corlett Drive, Illovo, 2196, Private Bag X10046, Sandton, 2146