

TRUSTCO GROUP HOLDINGS LIMITED

Incorporated in the Republic of Namibia

(Registration number 2003/058)

Registered as an external company in South Africa

(External registration number 2009/002634/10)

NSX share code: TUC

JSE share code: TTO

OTCQX share code: TSCHY

ISIN Number: NA000A0RF067

("Trustco" or "the Group")

APPOINTMENT OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR: MRS JANENE VAN DEN HEEVER

The Board has approved the appointment of an independent non-executive director with effect from 1 November 2021:

Mrs Janene van den Heever

Mrs Van den Heever, a Namibian citizen, was employed by Trustco for 13 years until 2013 in positions ranging from manager to executive director. In 2013, she founded and has since then operated her own business successfully. Mrs Van den Heever has demonstrated exceptional experience in business management, including formation, operations, finance and systems. She also served as a director on the boards of various other entities in Namibia. In 2018, Mrs Van den Heever was appointed as independent non-executive director to the financial services investee entities of Trustco. On the back of her valuable contributions to the boards of the financial services investee entities, the group's nomination committee recommended Mrs Van den Heever to serve as an independent non-executive director of Trustco. The Bank of Namibia also approved her appointment as independent nonexecutive director of Trustco.

1 November 2021

Komada Holdings (Pty) Ltd

Company Secretary and Investor Relations Services to Trustco Group Holdings Limited

JSE Sponsor

Vunani Corporate Finance - Johannesburg

NSX Sponsor

Simonis Storm Securities Proprietary Limited – Windhoek

OTCQX Sponsor

J.P Galda & Co – New York