Oceana Group Limited (Incorporated in the Republic of South Africa) (Registration Number 1939/001730/06) JSE Share Code: OCE NSX Share Code: OCG

ISIN Number: ZAE000025284 ("Oceana")

## APPOINTMENT OF LEAD INDEPENDENT DIRECTOR AND CHANGES TO BOARD COMMITTEES

Shareholders are referred to the SENS announcement released on Tuesday, 6 July 2021 in which shareholders were advised of the sad passing of Mr Shams Pather, the Oceana Lead Independent Director.

The Oceana Board of Directors ('Board') announces that Mr Peter de Beyer has been elected Lead Independent Director, effective today.

## **Audit Committee**

Shareholders are further advised that the Board has appointed Ms Zarina Bassa as chairman of the Audit Committee.

Ms Lesego Sennelo has been appointed to the Audit Committee.

Both Zarina and Lesego's appointments are effective from 14 July 2021.

## Corporate Governance and Nomination Committee

The Board has also decided to separate the Remuneration and Nomination Committee and constituted the Corporate Governance and Nomination Committee as a standalone committee. The composition of the Remuneration Committee is unchanged.

Ms Zarina Bassa, Ms Nomahlubi Simamane, Mr Peter de Beyer and Mr Mustaq Brey were appointed to the Corporate Governance and Nomination Committee. Peter will chair the Corporate Governance and Nomination Committee. These appointments are effective from 14 July 2021.

The Board is satisfied that the requisite mix and diversity of skills, experience and other qualities has been achieved with these appointments.

Cape Town 15 July 2021

Sponsor - South Africa: The Standard Bank of South Africa Limited

Sponsor - Namibia: Old Mutual Investment Services (Namibia) Proprietary Limited