Vodacom Group Limited (Incorporated in the Republic of South Africa) (Registration number 1993/005461/06) (ISIN: ZAE000132577 Share code: VOD) (ISIN: 0592858D2009 ADR code: VDMCY) ("Vodacom Group" or "the company")

Allocation of forfeitable shares

In accordance with paragraph 3.63 of the JSE Listings Requirements, shareholders are advised that the following executive directors and company secretary of Vodacom Group and directors and company secretary of Vodacom (Pty) Limited were awarded shares in terms of the company's forfeitable share plan, the salient details of which are set out below.

Name of executive director:	MS Aziz Joosub
Designation:	Chief Executive Officer
Number of forfeitable shares awarded:	339 099 Vodacom shares of which 100% is subject to performance conditions
Price at which shares were awarded:	R130.8402
Value:	R44 367 780.98
Date of award:	17 June 2021
Vesting period:	3 years from award date
Nature of transaction:	Direct beneficial
Clearance:	Yes
Name of executive director:	RK Morathi
Name of executive director: Designation:	RK Morathi Chief Financial Officer
Designation:	Chief Financial Officer 68 786 Vodacom shares of which 50% is subject to
Designation: Number of forfeitable shares awarded:	Chief Financial Officer 68 786 Vodacom shares of which 50% is subject to performance conditions
Designation: Number of forfeitable shares awarded: Price at which shares were awarded:	Chief Financial Officer 68 786 Vodacom shares of which 50% is subject to performance conditions R130.8402
Designation: Number of forfeitable shares awarded: Price at which shares were awarded: Value:	Chief Financial Officer 68 786 Vodacom shares of which 50% is subject to performance conditions R130.8402 R8 999 974.00

Clearance:

Name of company secretary:	SF Linford
Designation:	Group Company Secretary
Number of forfeitable shares awarded:	9 783 Vodacom shares
Price at which shares were awarded:	R130.8402
Value:	R1 280 009.68
Date of award:	17 June 2021
Vesting period:	3 years from award date
Nature of transaction:	Direct beneficial
Clearance:	Yes
Name of director of major subsidiary:	BC Sharma
Major subsidiary:	Vodacom (Pty) Limited
Designation:	Managing Director
Number of forfeitable shares awarded:	55 220 Vodacom shares of which 50% is subject to performance conditions
Price at which shares were awarded:	R130.8402
Value:	R7 224 995.84
Date of award:	17 June 2021
Vesting period:	3 years from award date
Nature of transaction:	Direct beneficial
Clearance:	Yes

Yes

Name of director of major subsidiary:	WP Mzimba
Major subsidiary:	Vodacom (Pty) Limited
Designation:	Chief Officer: Vodacom Business
Number of forfeitable shares awarded:	43 526 Vodacom shares of which 50% is subject to performance conditions
Price at which shares were awarded:	R130.8402
Value:	R5 694 950.55
Date of award:	17 June 2021
Vesting period:	3 years from award date
Nature of transaction:	Direct beneficial
Clearance:	Yes
Name of director of major subsidiary:	B Ngwenya
Major subsidiary:	Vodacom (Pty) Limited
Designation:	Technology Director
Number of forfeitable shares awarded:	21 858 Vodacom shares of which 50% is subject to performance conditions
Average price at which shares were awarded:	R130.8402
Value:	R2 859 905.09
Date of award:	17 June 2021
Vesting period:	3 years from award date
Nature of transaction:	Direct beneficial
Clearance:	Yes
Name of director of major subsidiary:	S Mdlalose
Major subsidiary:	Vodacom (Pty) Limited
Designation:	Financial Director

Number of forfeitable shares awarded:	21 859 Vodacom shares of which 50% is subject to performance conditions
Price at which shares were awarded:	R130.8402
Value:	R2 860 035.93
Date of award:	17 June 2021
Vesting period:	3 years from award date
Nature of transaction:	Direct beneficial
Clearance:	Yes
Name of director of major subsidiary:	JJC Mendes
Major subsidiary:	Vodacom (Pty) Limited
Designation:	Chief Officer: Consumer Business Unit
Number of forfeitable shares awarded:	42 098 Vodacom shares of which 50% is subject to performance conditions
Price at which shares were awarded:	R130.8402
Value:	R5 508 110.74
Date of award:	17 June 2021
Vesting period:	3 years from award date
Nature of transaction:	Direct beneficial
Clearance:	Yes

Name of director of major subsidiary:	TE Netshitenzhe
Major subsidiary:	Vodacom (Pty) Limited
Designation:	Chief Officer: Vodacom SA External Affairs Director
Number of forfeitable shares awarded:	14 139 Vodacom shares of which 50% is subject to performance conditions
Price at which shares were awarded:	R130.8402
Value:	R1 849 949.59
Date of award:	17 June 2021
Vesting period:	3 years from award date
Nature of transaction:	Direct beneficial
Clearance:	Yes
Name of director of major subsidiary:	M Cassim
Major subsidiary:	Vodacom (Pty) Limited
Designation:	Chief Officer: Financial Services
Number of forfeitable shares awarded:	28 814 Vodacom shares of which 50% is subject to performance conditions
Average price at which shares were awarded:	R130.8402
Value:	R3 770 029.52
Date of award:	17 June 2021
Vesting period:	3 years from award date
Nature of transaction:	Direct beneficial
Clearance:	Yes
Name of director of major subsidiary:	E van Graan
Major subsidiary:	Vodacom (Pty) Limited

Designation:	Chief Officer: Commercial Operations
Number of forfeitable shares awarded:	29 331 Vodacom shares of which 50% is subject to performance conditions
Average price at which shares were awarded:	R130.8402
Value:	R3 837 673.91
Date of award:	17 June 2021
Vesting period:	3 years from award date
Nature of transaction:	Direct beneficial
Clearance:	Yes
Name of director of major subsidiary:	NM Mashigo
Major subsidiary:	Vodacom (Pty) Limited
Designation:	Human Resources Director
Number of forfeitable shares awarded:	17 884 Vodacom shares of which 50% is subject to performance conditions
Average price at which shares were awarded:	R130.8402
Value:	R2 339 946.14
Date of award:	17 June 2021
Vesting period:	3 years from award date
Nature of transaction:	Direct beneficial
Clearance:	Yes
Name of company secretary of major subsidiary:	KE Robinson
Major subsidiary:	Vodacom (Pty) Limited
Designation:	Company Secretary
Number of forfeitable shares awarded:	3 916 Vodacom shares of which 50% is subject to performance conditions
Average price at which shares were awarded:	R130.8402

Value:	R512 370.22
Date of award:	17 June 2021
Vesting period:	3 years from award date
Nature of transaction:	Direct beneficial
Clearance:	Yes

All shares acquired for purposes of the above awards were acquired on market.

Midrand 18 June 2021 Sponsor: UBS South Africa (Pty) Limited