## Metair Investments Limited (Incorporated in the Republic of South Africa) Registration number: 1948/031013/06 JSE share code: MTA ISIN: ZAE000090692 ("Metair" or the "Company")

## **RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING**

Metair shareholders ("**Shareholders**") are advised that at the annual general meeting ("**AGM**") of Shareholders held on Wednesday, 5 May 2021, all the ordinary and special resolutions, as set out in the notice of AGM dated Monday, 19 April 2021 and the full abridged results announcement published on SENS on 17 March 2021, were approved by the requisite majority of Shareholders present or represented by proxy.

All resolutions proposed at the AGM, together with the percentage of shares abstained, as well as the percentage of votes carried for and against each resolution, are as follows:

## Ordinary resolution number 1: Re-election of Ms TN Mgoduso as a director

Shares Voted	Abstained	For	Against
175 424 794 (88.16%)	0.01%	87.16%	12.84%

Ordinary resolution number 2: Re-election of Mr B Mawasha as a director

Shares Voted	Abstained	For	Against
175 429 895 (88.16%)	0.00%	100.00%	0.00%

Ordinary resolution number 3: Election of Ms A Sithebe as a director

Shares Voted	Abstained	For	Against
175 429 895 (88.16%)	0.00%	100.00%	0.00%

Ordinary resolution number 4: Election of Mr P Giliam as a director

Shares Voted	Abstained	For	Against
175 429 895 (88.16%)	0.00%	100.00%	0.00%

Ordinary resolution number 5: Election of Ms B Mathews as a director

Shares Voted	Abstained	For	Against
175 429 895 (88.16%)	0.00%	100.00%	0.00%

**Ordinary resolution number 6**: Re-appointment of PricewaterhouseCoopers Inc. as independent auditors

Shares Voted	Abstained	For	Against
175 430 295	0.00%	72.74%	27.26%

(88.16%)		

**Ordinary resolution number 7**: Re-election and/or election of audit and risk committee (the "**Committee**") members

Ordinary resolution number 7(i): Ms B Mathews as chairperson of the Committee

Shares Voted	Abstained	For	Against
175 429 895 (88.16%)	0.00%	100.00%	0.00%

Ordinary resolution number 7(ii): Ms A Sihebe as a member of the Committee

Shares Voted	Abstained	For	Against
175 429 895 (88.16%)	0.00%	100.00%	0.00%

Ordinary resolution number 7(iii): Mr B Mawasha as a member of the Committee

Shares Voted	Abstained	For	Against
175 429 895 (88.16%)	0.00%	99.10%	0.90%

Ordinary resolution number 8(a): Endorsement of the Company's remuneration policy

Shares Voted	Abstained	For	Against
175 430 295 (88.16%)	0.00%	87.82%	12.18%

Ordinary resolution number 8(b): Endorsement of the Company's remuneration implementation report

Shares Voted	Abstained	For	Against
175 430 295 (88.16%)	0.00%	97.10%	2.90%

**Special resolution number 1**: Approval of the non-executive directors' remuneration

Shares Voted	Abstained	For	Against
175 430 295 (88.16%)	0.00%	99.99%	0.01%

**Special resolution number 2**: Provision of financial assistance in terms of section 45 of the Companies Act No. 71 of 2008, as amended ("**Companies Act**")

Shares Voted	Abstained	For	Against
175 430 295 (88.16%)	0.00%	100.00%	0.00%

**Special resolution number 3**: Provision of financial assistance in terms of section 44 of the Companies Act

Shares Voted Abstained For Against
------------------------------------

175 430 295	0.00%	99.99%	0.01%	
(88.16%)				

Special resolution number 4: General authority to repurchase the Company's securities

Shares Voted	Abstained	For	Against
175 394 983 (88.14%)	0.02%	100.00%	0.00%

Notes:

- Percentages of shares voted are calculated in relation to the total issued share capital of Metair.
- Percentages of shares voted for and against are calculated in relation to the total number of shares voted in respect of each resolution.
- Abstentions are calculated as a percentage in relation to the total issued share capital of Metair.

Johannesburg 5 May 2021

Sponsor One Capital